Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Karen D.
New Zealand
January 22, 2013
Nice Hotel
Monkey statues
Nice hotel - good swimming pool. Good resturant. the rooms are a little tired. Great Monkey statues around the place

Sukum A.
Thailand
January 22, 2013
Average hospitality
Nothing particulary
The upkeep of the hotel is not that impressive. During my stay, there was some problem of water supply which was rather disturbing and the toilet facility had some defect which should have been repaired before. The location of hotel is convenient but nothing much around near by neighbourhood. Overall rating is just okay.

Amarah G.
Canada
December 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Pool and the stucco monkey statues everywhere, very creative!
Nice room, lovely pool,and setting, 10Km from town and the ruins so expensive to get back and forth...200baht each way....

Gauthier V.
France
December 01, 2012
A bit far from the center
The swimming pool, smile
The rooms are ok, couldbenefit from a renovation though. The monkey statues can look a bit creepy at night. From the hairs found inside the bed, i'd someone has slept in the sheets before us. But they still looked clean.

SANDRA H.
New Zealand
December 01, 2012
Clean and comfortable
Good buffet breakfast Excellent clean swimming pool
Stayed 5 nights Buffet breakfast was good We were there for my daughter to compete in Thailands Open BMX event. For this reason we had to have a driver at specific times.However it was difficult to get these instructions across as minimum staff spoke English The transport available at the Hotel was for car only and as we had two bikes we needed a truck or van We did use the Hotel gardening truck and paid for a driver until we were able to find another ute outside of the Hotel I would have no problem recommending this Hotel. The grounds and swimming pool were well maintained

DELIO Z.
Italy
November 19, 2012
Nice and very spacious bungalows in quiet location
quiet location, many restaurants nearby,
Hotel is located out of town. to get downtown just take a songthaew for 10 bt. They are running along the main road, just flag them down. Staff is very friendly. English is not great but hey that's Lopburi. Recommend !

Stephan D.
Switzerland
November 03, 2012
Hotel on the decline ...
We spent 1 night in this hotel in July 2012. When I booked the hotel, I did not check the reviews from other travellers. Thsi was a mistake: the hotel is clearly on the decline, but still "ok", but surely not "good". For me there is a difference of "ok" and "good". The room was clean, the bath was clean, but after so many years in use it seemed not really "clean", just "ok". First room was with an old carpet on the floor, I asked to change the room; the staff moved me into another room, no problem. The dining room for breakfast ... with the same style of carpet on the floor ... imagine after 10 or 15 or 20 years in a dining room ... many orange juices, how many coffees etc. have fallen onto this carpet - you can clean as much as you want, it does not really help. The hotel is on the decline and needs a revamp!

Mircea C.
Romania
October 25, 2012
Quiet place with nice swimming pool
Big rooms, comfortable and swimming pool
Hotel features a nice big swimming pool, it is a quiet place a few km away from Loburi town centre. Staffs were quite friendly and breakfast was included. Even the hotel is older, it is comfortable and friendly. To many moneys statues around the place tho which gave me a bit of a weird feeling but everything fine except that.

Trevor S.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2012
Good value for money
tea/coffee making facilities, bed, size of room, response of housekeeping to requets for light bulbs
Slightly out of town but directly opposite a very good restaurant and about 100 metres from a range of small shops and massage parlours. Good choice at breakfast, friendly accommodating staff.

Ian K.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2012
Nice hotel that needs some maintenance
Quiet and friendly with nice swimming pool
I have been here many times over the past 3 years and the good and the bad remain the same. The staff are helpful and friendly, good swimming pool and Thai food in the restuarant is also good. Rooms are an OK standard but are in need of some renovation, especially the bathrooms. As a short term stay they are fine and not too far from the Monkey Temple but my main "big hate" stays the same,the breakfast is appalling. The fried western breakfast is cold. Cold eggs, cold every thing, apart from the toast but you cook that yourself.