arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 69 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 69 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

3.3 Daranee S.
Thailand
April 05, 2013
difficult to find the hotel. Everything are old.
Restaurant,Garden,River view
It was very difficult to find this hotel. Everything here are pretty old. We discovered they also have the river front room which is look nice. We were a bit regret that agoda didn't recommend these room on their website.

9 Teoh N.
Singapore
January 24, 2013
quiet retreat by the river
near Bangkok, easy accessibility from city by mini van
It was a most wonderful weekend far from the maddening crowd and the hustle and bustle of the city.The resort consist of a cluster of beautiful boat houses on a lily pond and some villa like structures. There was a beautiful swimming pool amidst a beautiful tropical garden adorned with tropical plants. Dine by the river on this boat-shaped restaurant,watch birds in the early morning over breakfast, cycle around the resort on bicycles provided and more, what a great weekend.

9.7 Hermann O.
Germany
January 22, 2013
Fantastic Hotel in Great Environment for Relaxing
very nice river boats to live on
we really enjoyed the outstanding atmosphere. the traditional boats are very comfortable wit a nice view onto the water. i got really impressed by the natural environment, all the flowers and trees and the sound and smell of the forest. realy beautiful, dont miss it.

8.3 Ashley A.
New Zealand
January 05, 2013
Beautiful place with great staff
Imaginative concept & location, & design, Beautiful pool, Lovely clean room
against: 1/ almost impossible to find. no signposting from main road so cost me 600 baht to hire a motorbike taxi to guide us there. our journey from pattaya took 8 hours instead of 4 hours. 2/ wifi very weak & slow 3/ food very average, little choices and with almost no farang food either.

10 Bongkot C.
Thailand
December 26, 2012
surround by natural
nearby bangkok so we can easily get through natuaral
- good and suitable for older people who want to get near silent place and get in touch with natural

8 Nutsara S.
Germany
September 05, 2012
Beautiful location, very friendly
very lovely wooden boat houses
Nice area, very rural, you have to come by car, it is far away from everywhere. When we were there the swimmingpool needed to be remade (July 2002). the stones on the board dispersed themselves and so a lot of small stones were around and hurt us. The ladder of the swimming pool was broken. But the water was very clean and there was always someone cleaning.

9.3 ophelia H.
Malaysia
May 07, 2012
Lovely Hotel & Wonderfully Caring Service
Beautifully setup with full facilities for a lovely getaway, the staff were super awesome
Never have I experienced any service with concern, like what was provided at this hotel. They made sure of my arrival in safety even at wee hrs of the morning (3am it was). They kept in touch thru cellphone throughout my drive from Bangkok Airport from midnight till we arrived! And upon arrival they even upgraded us to a floating house. Wow! Thx Narong. I managed to see how lovely the whole facade was in the morning & rest assured, although a little in the outback, the stay at Mom Chailai is definitely worth it. It's one of those places u need to put up in for a week or even more as it's a super awesome, beautiful retreat well named!

7.3 MARCEL R.
Luxembourg
April 24, 2012
Good location
Nature,
lovely market...the site is not in a good condition, old beach umbrellas near the pool...the pool is very large and clean... the breakfast is good...dinner on evening near the river on boat...good price for thai dinner, get free mosquito spray...you need a vehicle must be able to see something...the staff is friendly, must search long time (1hrs) before find the way

9.7 kamol S.
Thailand
July 12, 2011
Great service and nice staff
Queit and Tranquil
Just only onething... Children bicycle... My daughter ( 7 years ) Asking to me... Dad...why a great place like this...no have bicycle for me...Ha ha ha... That's a good feedback from a little customer... How did you think...? Finally everything so great for our family... Thankyou for a nice place for relax ...holiday. we love this place...

2.7 Loic M.
Switzerland
June 30, 2014
Tres mauvais hotel pas propre
Rien
A 21:00 personne attente deux heures pour avoir la chambre la piscine très sal