arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 39 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 93 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 39 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 5.2

9 Leslie C.
United Kingdom
May 25, 2012
Beautiful Resort
Nice Bungalows,Lovely Pool,Beautiful Gardens.
One of the best Resorts i have stayed at not only in Nongkhai but in Thailand.The Pool is family friendly and one of the best maintained i have seen.The Gardens are beautifully manicured and tendered daily.All this and the friendly staff make this one of the best resorts i have used and would not hesitate to recommend it to other travellers.The Resort is walking distance to the train station and you can get a tuk tuk into town and the Mekong for 80 baht.

6.3 Dennis
Thailand
December 19, 2014
Pleasant
Swimming pool
Distance into nong khai

9.6 John
Thailand
December 10, 2014
Great resort:
Setting, beautiful bungalows, trees, shrubs etc great outdoor setting. Staff very helpful friendly.
Could not get wifi to connect. Breakfast just average

7.7 Colin N.
New Zealand
May 03, 2012
Good rooms,some chalet style.
Happy staff.
Location excellent near(100 metres)Railway station where there are always Tuk Tuks for hire.Awesome electrical storm. Only bad mark is that the breakfast could be improved and an attempt made to supply an evening meal option.

9.2 Maria
Australia
November 15, 2014
Fantastic location and pool
Loved being near the train station, pool was really magnificent, rooms were lovely, grounds very well kept. Pretty good value for money. Travelled with husband and three kids.
Wifi was very ordinary, and when I asked for late checkout to accommodate our 6pm train, was told we could have two hours but anything more than that we would have to pay 350 baht.

6 Aliz E.
Netherlands
January 16, 2012
Nice swimming pool, garden, average room
swimming pool
The bungalows are situated in a lovely garden and there is a very nice swimming pool. We chose this hotel to chill out a day after travelling for 24 hours from Europe. It was perfect for this. The inside of the bungalow was nothing special but fair enough and there was a nice balcony as well. It's very close to the railway station but far away from the town center. Possible to walk (half an hour) or take a tuk-tuk. Breakfast was included, but it was very simple: rice-soup (nice!), cheap white toast bread, butter, jam, tea/Nescafe.

7 Rachan J.
United States
November 17, 2011
Quiet hotel in peaceful setting
Quiet hotel, clean room, beautiful garden
This hotel is next to the Nong Khai train station. It has adequate parking and beautiful garden with flowering trees. The pool is too small to do laps, but good for playing around. The breakfast is very simple--toasts and porridge. If you stay here for more than a few days, you will quickly be bored of the breakfast. I suggest walking outside the hotel to get breakfast. The drive into town (Ta Sadej area) takes 10 minutes. Non-smoking rooms are available. The rooms are clean and look new. The bed is a bit firm and the shower has poor water pressure. For the price you are paying, this is one of the best values in town. You do need a car to get around. Internet is available only in the dining area, not in your rooms.

7.5 Jayson
Australia
November 07, 2014
Nice clean rooms. Great pool.
Pool. Clean rooms.
Loud nearby music.

8.3 Reinier H.
Netherlands
November 17, 2011
value for money
Swimming pool!
this hotel is real value for money. Swimming pool is nice. Its close to the station but quite far from the city center. We walked to the center but it was a bit too far away to walk. Just take a tuc tuc. Breakfast is not so special but fine. I would recommend this hotel!

7.5 Dady17
France
January 20, 2015
calme ,gare,piscine,
tout
rien,si ce n'est un peu exentré,

5.4 Bernard
France
December 22, 2014
trop éloigné du centre ville
l'espace piscine
l'éloignement du centre ville l'absence d'eau chaude le petit-déjeuner le nonchalance du personnel

5.3 daniel B.
Belgium
October 26, 2011
beautiful hotel and pool but faraway frm city
pool bedrooms
good hotel but the staff must learn to smile more and also the breakfast was really nothing the pool is very ok and the room are beautiful, this hotel is a little bit fare from the city and it is really not easy to find a tuck tuck taxi after 8 pm

6.7 Timothy N.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2011
Beautiful design but along way from the action
Hotel design and cleanliness
The Hotel is a lovely traditional Thai design, but the location is a long way from the river and promenade and restaurants and bars and market. It is close to the railway station but last train is 18.00 and not so easy to get a tuk tuk after that. Breakfast is very basic and you have to pay extra for fried egg and bacon or sausage. Nice small and clean swimming pool. Standard bungalows are good and worth the extra for the privacy.

9.2 Jean
Thailand
November 30, 2014
Bon plan pour un séjour...
l'ensemble du resort, jardin, restaurant,piscine,accueil et entretien.Emplacement correct si vous arrivez ou repartez en train puisque très près de la gare.Endroit calme et reposant.

9.2 Francois
France
November 12, 2014
excellent , j'y retourne dans...
le calme , la piscine , le confort , le cadre est superbe ,le personnel accueillant , le rapport qualité/prix
comme partout en thailande , problemes de langues , leur anglais est leger !! petit dej un peu succinct / nescafé , pas de jus d'orange , oeufs sur le plat .. froids ..à revoir !

9 paul P.
United States
September 15, 2011
Excellent place to stay on the way to Bangkok.
swimming pool and the quaint and very quiet neighboor district.
excellent swimming pool, but breakfast was a bit meager food-wise.

4.7 Francesco F.
Australia
September 06, 2011
Clean hotel
Clean room
Room was small. Shower curtain looked like it had been attacked by cats and was dirty. Water pressure was not consistent in shower hot water, sometimes slow then very fast> Had to be careful so I didnt get burnt. Room we had was opposite reception so at night the lights would shine through the curtains. Turn lights off or get thicker curtains. Too far away from the Mekong River. Was ok for 1 night only

6.3 Anonymous
France
October 25, 2014
Peut mieux faire au niveau...
Faible taux d'occupation Pratique par rapport à la gare Joli cadre
le staff n'a vraiment fait aucun effort pour nous servir, notamment à la réception. Personne pour vous aider pour les bagages et nous avons du lourdement réclamer pour avoir un petit quelque chose...

7.5 Eric
France
July 24, 2014
Superbe piscine propre.
La piscine et le jardin. Possibilité de se détendre autour de la piscine. Resto très correct.
Pas grand chose...

9 Phillip H.
Australia
August 29, 2011
a pleasant suprise
Service , Rooms ,Pool , Location
Seems a little dismal at first when you enter from the railway station , but it is a very nice place to stay . Pretty gardens , beautiful pool , very clean , great staff , breakfast is basic and meals are outside .This is the first hotel in Nong kai that I have good comments about , it is the only place so far that I would go back to , and was a most enjoyable stay for a relaxing 2 days . Yes I booked a 2nd night because I enjoyd the pool and the garden .