Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 40 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 89 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 40 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

Leslie C.
United Kingdom
May 25, 2012
Beautiful Resort
Nice Bungalows,Lovely Pool,Beautiful Gardens.
One of the best Resorts i have stayed at not only in Nongkhai but in Thailand.The Pool is family friendly and one of the best maintained i have seen.The Gardens are beautifully manicured and tendered daily.All this and the friendly staff make this one of the best resorts i have used and would not hesitate to recommend it to other travellers.The Resort is walking distance to the train station and you can get a tuk tuk into town and the Mekong for 80 baht.

Brendan
Australia
January 18, 2015
Ideal for early or late...
Having to catch an early train this venue works well. All the facilities are of good quality and the pool is nice and refreshing after considerable travel.
A little out of town, but can't have it both ways!

Matthew
Thailand
December 29, 2014
Will book again
Generally a very pleasant place to stay with a fantastically clean & refreshing saltwater pool. Room was nice and very clean, too. Breakfast and staff fine.
Nothing to complain about during our 2-night stay.

Colin N.
New Zealand
May 03, 2012
Good rooms,some chalet style.
Happy staff.
Location excellent near(100 metres)Railway station where there are always Tuk Tuks for hire.Awesome electrical storm. Only bad mark is that the breakfast could be improved and an attempt made to supply an evening meal option.

Aliz E.
Netherlands
January 16, 2012
Nice swimming pool, garden, average room
swimming pool
The bungalows are situated in a lovely garden and there is a very nice swimming pool. We chose this hotel to chill out a day after travelling for 24 hours from Europe. It was perfect for this. The inside of the bungalow was nothing special but fair enough and there was a nice balcony as well. It's very close to the railway station but far away from the town center. Possible to walk (half an hour) or take a tuk-tuk. Breakfast was included, but it was very simple: rice-soup (nice!), cheap white toast bread, butter, jam, tea/Nescafe.

Dennis
Thailand
December 19, 2014
Pleasant
Swimming pool
Distance into nong khai

John
Thailand
December 10, 2014
Great resort:
Setting, beautiful bungalows, trees, shrubs etc great outdoor setting. Staff very helpful friendly.
Could not get wifi to connect. Breakfast just average

Rachan J.
United States
November 17, 2011
Quiet hotel in peaceful setting
Quiet hotel, clean room, beautiful garden
This hotel is next to the Nong Khai train station. It has adequate parking and beautiful garden with flowering trees. The pool is too small to do laps, but good for playing around. The breakfast is very simple--toasts and porridge. If you stay here for more than a few days, you will quickly be bored of the breakfast. I suggest walking outside the hotel to get breakfast. The drive into town (Ta Sadej area) takes 10 minutes. Non-smoking rooms are available. The rooms are clean and look new. The bed is a bit firm and the shower has poor water pressure. For the price you are paying, this is one of the best values in town. You do need a car to get around. Internet is available only in the dining area, not in your rooms.

Reinier H.
Netherlands
November 17, 2011
value for money
Swimming pool!
this hotel is real value for money. Swimming pool is nice. Its close to the station but quite far from the city center. We walked to the center but it was a bit too far away to walk. Just take a tuc tuc. Breakfast is not so special but fine. I would recommend this hotel!

Maria
Australia
November 15, 2014
Fantastic location and pool
Loved being near the train station, pool was really magnificent, rooms were lovely, grounds very well kept. Pretty good value for money. Travelled with husband and three kids.
Wifi was very ordinary, and when I asked for late checkout to accommodate our 6pm train, was told we could have two hours but anything more than that we would have to pay 350 baht.

Jayson
Australia
November 07, 2014
Nice clean rooms. Great pool.
Pool. Clean rooms.
Loud nearby music.

daniel B.
Belgium
October 26, 2011
beautiful hotel and pool but faraway frm city
pool bedrooms
good hotel but the staff must learn to smile more and also the breakfast was really nothing the pool is very ok and the room are beautiful, this hotel is a little bit fare from the city and it is really not easy to find a tuck tuck taxi after 8 pm

Timothy N.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2011
Beautiful design but along way from the action
Hotel design and cleanliness
The Hotel is a lovely traditional Thai design, but the location is a long way from the river and promenade and restaurants and bars and market. It is close to the railway station but last train is 18.00 and not so easy to get a tuk tuk after that. Breakfast is very basic and you have to pay extra for fried egg and bacon or sausage. Nice small and clean swimming pool. Standard bungalows are good and worth the extra for the privacy.

Odet
Thailand
April 15, 2016
Bel établissement mais attention, qualité...
Propreté et confort, piscine une fois remise en état de fonctionnement
Restaurant un certain laisser aller. Piscine mal entretenue. Il a fallu que je réclame pour qu'elle soit remise en service.

Sylvie
Laos
April 08, 2016
On s'occupe de vous...
La chambre spacieuse avec porte française sur un niveau. L'accès à une grande piscine. Proximité de la station de train que nous prenions. Endroit tranquille.
Loin de la ville. Aucun fruit pour déjeuner.

paul P.
United States
September 15, 2011
Excellent place to stay on the way to Bangkok.
swimming pool and the quaint and very quiet neighboor district.
excellent swimming pool, but breakfast was a bit meager food-wise.

Francesco F.
Australia
September 06, 2011
Clean hotel
Clean room
Room was small. Shower curtain looked like it had been attacked by cats and was dirty. Water pressure was not consistent in shower hot water, sometimes slow then very fast> Had to be careful so I didnt get burnt. Room we had was opposite reception so at night the lights would shine through the curtains. Turn lights off or get thicker curtains. Too far away from the Mekong River. Was ok for 1 night only

Dady17
France
January 20, 2015
calme ,gare,piscine,
tout
rien,si ce n'est un peu exentré,

Bernard
France
December 22, 2014
trop éloigné du centre ville
l'espace piscine
l'éloignement du centre ville l'absence d'eau chaude le petit-déjeuner le nonchalance du personnel

Phillip H.
Australia
August 29, 2011
a pleasant suprise
Service , Rooms ,Pool , Location
Seems a little dismal at first when you enter from the railway station , but it is a very nice place to stay . Pretty gardens , beautiful pool , very clean , great staff , breakfast is basic and meals are outside .This is the first hotel in Nong kai that I have good comments about , it is the only place so far that I would go back to , and was a most enjoyable stay for a relaxing 2 days . Yes I booked a 2nd night because I enjoyd the pool and the garden .


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: