arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 150 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 150 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.3 Lodewijk S.
Netherlands
February 16, 2014
Very Nice, romantic, small hotel but high standard
Romantic, high service, small ( limited amount of rooms)
Superb, liked it every much. When we asked about massage, needed after a long bustrip, we got massage in our room.

6.7 Peter D.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2014
very peaceful location
breakfast was fine, a little limited with choice. Very peaceful and great view over the river.
Very nice, peaceful stylish place. No TV in room. But would use again as we liked the location.

6 Kenneth W.
United States
January 02, 2014
Overpriced
Friendly staff, river view
Although the staff is friendly and the location on the river is ideal, the hotel is way overpriced for this area, there are only five rooms, soundproofing is nonexistant. For Nong Khai this hotel should cost around 500 baht.

8.7 Shannon H.
Australia
December 22, 2013
Peaceful surroundings and attentive staff!
Quite, comfortable bed and an amazing breakfast.
We had a wonderful stay at this boutique hotel. We wanted somewhere quite and overlooking the river,this hotel ticked all the boxes. The staff were fantastic,so polite and helpful. We had a wonderful nights sleep,the bed was big and comfortable. Our breakfast was served to us in the beautiful garden overlooking the Mekong river. The breakfast was so delicious,we had fresh fruit,juice,fresh bread rolls,eggs,tomatoes,mushrooms,northern thai sausage,toast and tea and coffee. We would highly recommend this gorgeous little boutique hotel,we will definitely be back. Thank you to Rung and Max for looking after us so well. Shannon & David

6.7 Ulf S.
Sweden
December 15, 2013
Nice river view
River view, friendly staff and romantic atmosphere
Location a few km from city center. Beautiful river view and very romantic. No safe in room. Bathroom om balcony. Problems with hot water.

4.3 Lennie S.
Sweden
October 25, 2013
A mould infested joke!
Nice staff
Bathroom reeked of mould (no ventilation at all), bed was rock hard, staff started making noise at 5.30 and breakfast started literally 2 meters from our room at 7. Huge window with a very thin curtain, so room was bright as day at 6 am too. Window did not close properly. Felt like sleeping outside. A good nights sleep? No chance. We moved out after the first night, and the staff didn't even bother to ask why we didn't wanna stay there. Avoid this place!

8 roberto M.
Italy
October 25, 2013
Quite, view on Mekong river and Frienship bridge
View, old country style, athmosphere
The hotel does not offer anything for off-sleeping time. We stayed there for the night and the breakfast.

4.7 James C.
United States
October 23, 2013
Rough around the edges
View from Restaurant, nice lobby design, friendly staff
Too rough around the edges to justify the price. Moldy towels, unscreened vent meant lots of mosquitos in room. Front room has traffic noise. Not in main area of town, so a bit hard to find. Friendly staff, but substandard breakfast.

10 Marcus E.
Australia
October 11, 2013
A pleasant surprise packet
Very helpful staff, pleasant room and good breakfast
Very good plus. It's about 1km from the town and right on The Mekong River. The owner couldn't do enough to help.

7.3 Kenneth D.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2013
Comfortable if a little basic
Manager and staff were superb, location was peaceful and relaxing, food was good.
The hotel is located about 10 minutes drive from Nong Khai on the riverbank. It is very quiet and ideal for relaxing. The staff were excellent and could not do enough to assist. you. The room was a little basic, no Tv or radio, no kettle and no wardrobes or drawers for clothing. For the majority of my time there (1 week)there were only a few other guests. I think the Hotel was a little over price for what you got, but having said that the manager and staff were excellent and service very good.