Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 419 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 419 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.5

piyarada P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Best choice for stay in pai
Good location beautiful Room and lovely breakfast
Love this place ! Lovely staff , nice setting , beautiful room and good location close with pai walking street and pai river
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Natthapol S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Privacy
Close to walking street
Feel good
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Digby S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Style Over Substance
Location by river. well renovated exterior
The hotel is overrated. The interior designer must be laughing all the way to the bank....primarily bare concrete walls and floors in the rooms on the ground floor. In January 2015, with Pai night-time temperatures falling below 10 degrees celsius, a hotel rating itself this highly should provide heat in the rooms....aircon could not do this, and concrete floors made it seem colder. Room locks seemed flimsy, but I was using my hire car trunk /boot as a safe, and there appeared not to be safes provided in the rooms. Breakfast was good in quantity and reasonable in quality. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

KANOKWAN T. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Awesome
cleaness / location /Service
Good trip in Pai
Reviewed December 31, 2014

WAI C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Lovely hotel friendly staffs
Location, decor & breakfast
Excellent
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Kathleen D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Hotel des Artistes Rose of Pai, a paradise
Location, aesthetics, staff
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel des Artistes! The room overlooking the river was lovely. The bed was comfortable, The shower & bathroom spacious and beautifully decorated with details like lacquered boxes, orchids, lovely lighting and baskets of fresh towels. The cafe is very nice, with several breakfast options and thoughtful service. The staff was gracious, attentive and helpful. I only wish that I could have stayed longer!
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Raktapa C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
Worth the price we paid
Friendly Staff, Good location, Cleanliness
It worth the price we paid though a little more expensive than other hotels around the area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is well decorated and very boutique. There's a river behind the hotel. it's nice place where you can just sit and relax while enjoying the mountain view. They also offer all free mini bar as well as all day breakfast. I would love to go back again.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

SIYUAN T. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great experience staying at this hotel and in Pai
clean room, great location, tasty breakfast.
The location of this hotel is at the end of the main road of Pai and beside the Pai river, just 3 minutes walk from the bus station. The morning view from the room balcony is stunning. The breakfast is the best western breakfast i hav ever had in Thailand. The room is very clean although not spacious. The staff was very helpful and very kind to tell us the good restaurants in town. two things to improve: 1, the bath water is not hot enough, and sometimes cold. 2, i hope the front desk can provide more useful things to guests such as adapters.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

David H. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Comfortable place in Pai center
location, river view, design
This is a good choice if you want a comfortable place with a view in Pai center. The rooms are very nicely designed, if a little small for the price. Those on the ground floor river front are 500 baht extra and have a nice terrace for sitting watching the river float by and soaking up the mountain view: worth it IMHO. Breakfast is ok: standard American, some sandwich and Thai options, great coffee, friendly service, again a relaxed location in their garden facing the bottom of walking street. In the evenings, you’re right on the end of walking street market so all of Pai’s small town center, eating and drinking options are within easy reach. There are also plenty of motorbike rental places on the street nearby if you want to explore further afield around the Pai valley.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Ming L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good Location
Convenience, Comfortable, Enough Choice of Breadfast
Hot water on bathroom not enough
Reviewed October 05, 2014