Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2956 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2956 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Naranon L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Excellent
Ocean view, great design and best staff performance
Great breakfast and plenty of it. The rooms are adequate and staff very friendly. The hotel tour operators in the foyer very helpful. Considering all this I would certainly recommend this hotel.Fantastic location and super views of the city. Great breakfast and plenty of it. The rooms are adequate and staff very friendly. Considering all this I would certainly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Sura L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
So expensive
Good food, good location and good staff
Counter Staff is helpful but hotel room is a bit dirty. Good food but so expensive. Ocean view room here, you can see ocean only a small angle.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

vitavas S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
fantastic
good location, reasonable price, great service
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Yuk L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good stay, will come back next trip
Friendly staff, good location, and fantastic swimming pool
Good stay
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Lai T. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Very enjoyable stay
Very cosy room with comfy beds. Breakfast is quite good with different choices. Location is good, quiet side of the beach road.
Enjoyable comfy stay.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Leonard F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Overated
Location, view and comfort
I got an upgrade to a duplex after making my complaints to the Executive floor staff regarding handling of service at breakfast time. Again my comments as per my earlier review. Otherwise the comfort level is there and most staff at the front desk on the Executive floor were helpful in taking my feedback. Whether the management takes my comments seriously is left to be seen.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Leonard F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Decent hotel
Cleanliness... location and view
My stay was pleasant. However the breakfast in the Executive Floor was far from 5 star. I would give it a 2 star rating. The staff cannot cope in the mornings. They are understaffed. The furniture is bad quality and too small for one to have breakfast comfortably. The food was fine. However their waiting staff were often times not fully trained to cope with demanding guests.. As a 5 star it should have taken care of these issues. Lack of covered parking spaces and a proper valet parking service is one of my issues.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Miguel G. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Didn't like it..
Not the south facing view..
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Shirley E. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
BEST HOTEL
Love their bathtub, balcony and pool side drink
nice and comfortable, love their room design. ideal for couple
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Pete L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Excellent stay
Location, staff and Pool
We had an excellent stya, staff were fantastic. Only ate breakfast, however it was very good. Pool is excellent, pool bar staff very friendly.
Reviewed August 17, 2015