arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2928 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2928 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Yaw L.
Singapore
July 31, 2015
Overall Good, But Given Low Floor
Overall Good, But Given Low Floor
Overall Good, But Given Low Floor with half sea view and half garden view Overall Good, But Given Low Floor with half sea view and half garden view Overall Good, But Given Low Floor with half sea view and half garden view Overall Good, But Given Low Floor with half sea view and half garden view Overall Good, But Given Low Floor with half sea view and half garden view

Tuan L.
Australia
July 27, 2015
Room with a view
Great view, comfortable room, good interior design.
This was one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Even though the hotel was far away from the main night life (walking street), it did not bothered me as I really enjoyed staying here. The room I stayed in was worth the money spent. The interior and decor of the room was refreshing and modern. Being a fairly tall hotel, I'd made sure that I got the highest room possible and available and I wasn't disappointed. The room had a large window which I had a good 180 degree view of the surrounding area and the beach. The features and amenities of the room was very much to my liking. The only negative thing that I would have to say was that the toilet was rather too close to the bed. Other than that, I'd definitely stay here again.

sangwon Y.
South Korea
July 26, 2015
Good 5star hotel...
good foods, clean
this hotel is good 5 star hotel. but choose sea view room is not good choice. Can not see sea well in my sea view rooms. How about do you make bigger toilet and shower room? Why do you remain bathtub in room?

david L.
United Kingdom
July 14, 2015
more of a family hotel
the position

balvinder C.
India
July 10, 2015
comfortable stay
courteous staff, well maintained, very nice location
Our stay was a pleasant one. Breakfast was good. Location of the hotel is very good.

Carmen N.
United Kingdom
July 09, 2015
Great Ocean View king room. Loved staying here!
Location, Seaview, Room
It was wonderful staying at Amari Ocean. Our room was 1106 and faced the swimming pool and sea. I read from reviews to ask for 10th floor or above and asked for this. The bed was Super King Size and view was amazing from the windows. We originally booked 2 nights and we're going to Bangkok on the 3rd day. We decided to stay another day in Pattaya because we loved it so much!

Sid D.
Thailand
July 06, 2015
Perfect Location-Nice Room-OK Scenic View
Location / Room Cleanliness / Room Layout
It is ok, not that impressive. Nearby parking lot was occupied by staff cars. Customer had to take a farther one. Expected to get a better ocean view at this price.

Yi Y.
China
July 06, 2015
Very disappoint stay ever
Nice water presure, good swimming pool, confort bed
This is a very disappoint stay ever, this hotel could not match 5 stars hotel standard, I can only give it 4. Reason is firstly I was booked a deluxe room, upon enter the room, full of black spot (honstly I don't know what is it) on the floor, TV screen with terrible scratch. And the door of toliet seems like never ever been washed with full of waterlogging. If I am booking a 3 stars hotel I probably think this is what I paid for however this is a room with 5 stars standard, I can't accept it. Therefore I phoned FD to upgrade to a better room with additional charges of course, the second room is Deluxe oeacn view.Which is a bit better, however the toliet door still the same. FD staff was guiding me to this new room to check it out beofre I decided to take it. When I was in the lift, I asked if possible to upgrade to another even better room excucitive room with I pay the additioanl charge, but I was informed fully booked, however I checked on major OTA website, the excucitive room is still available. Second day morning, I went down with my wife for breakfast. What is suprised me is the breakfast area is too small to feed it's room occupancy, I have to stand and wait for 20 mins to get a seat coz no seat at all. I can't believe I am stay in a 5 stars hotel. So overall -- very disappoint stay, I will not stay with any Amari hotels ever...

shaul S.
Israel
July 03, 2015
nice hotel
room loction pool
nice hotel in the beach road good pool

Tak K.
Hong Kong
June 29, 2015
Relaxing and happy stay
Clean and big swimming pool, big and tidy room, great breakfast buffet
Comfortable and happy