Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2952 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2952 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Louis R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Ecellent Hotel
Location...Price...Customer Service
This was my first stay at the hotel even though I spend alot of time in Pattaya and have driven by the hotel when driving along the beach. The hotel is directly across the street from the beach and at the north end of the beach walk where you will find less confusion, less people,,less working ladies, and can enjoy you walk along the beach at night. The City has recently renovated their beach sidwalk. The new sidewalk is absolutely beautiful. The hotel is also close to the Holiday inn which has live music at night at the Havanna Cafe. I would defintely recoomend this hotel as long as you are willing to pay a little bit more for a much better hotel.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Marco C. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
relaxing weekend
swimming pool, restaurant, service
I love the old wing in dbeach already, and some of the room in new wing is even greater take the premium room worth all the money, love the balcone and have to amazing sunbed with best view in pattaya, the bathroom, tube great. Nice peopel reception take care u so well, even cowboys
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Usana A. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Enjoyable
Very convenient, easy to access, sea-view
Impressive and enjoyable. The Hotel location is very easy to access.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

PRAKARN N. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable stay
Location Internet and hotel layout
It was my first experience with Amari Hotels & Resorts. The hotel consists of 2 zones, Garden & Ocean wing. I stayed in garden wing as Ocean was more expensive the day I booked. Hotel provides 2 different lobbies in order to facilitate thier guests which I think it was great. My room was located on the ground floor with no balcony, but it was located just next to everything; lobby breakfast venue & pool which was very impressive.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

simon S. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good
the room, the pool, close the beach promenade
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Fera W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Overall, Great!
1. Friendly Staff except for one lady during our check out time, she was so rude and not friendly at all. 2. Great location, 3. Near to the beach and entertainment places.
Overall I really enjoyed my stay in Amari and would stay their again if I go to pattaya on my next holiday. Some suggestion, I was stayed in garden view room and they have a really nice garden and swimming pool, however the room in garden view is quite old already, if they renovate the room it would be perfect. And they might want to consider to have an elevator. The building have 3 floor and we stayed at the third floor. Luckily our bellboy are so nice and strong he can carry our super heavy lugage up to the third floor. I can't imagine if I have to carry it my self up to my third floor room.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nalinrut W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice service but room is not as good
Service, location, comfortable bed
Nice service, good location but the room is not that good. Bathroom should be renovated.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Urs H. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
a safe bet in pattaya
good location for anyting you'd like to undertake in pattaya
we have come back to the amari orchid hotel pattaya several times because we like its location and the breakfast buffet. we always feel great having stayed there.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Napittha T. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great Place
Service,Room and Furnishing
The hotel is fantastic! I was supposed to go to the superior garden room but I was upgraded to the ocean view building! The room is great if you go there with your boyfriend or girlfriend,very romantic setting.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

ANUSORN T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
5 stars hotel and servoce
room food and pool
there are very cool for me to see this hotel. the room very nice and staffs are welcome at all,
Reviewed August 07, 2013