arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2906 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2906 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

ALAN A.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2013
anti climax
pool area
I thought with it being the Amari i was going to get a very good standard. But the room was not as it was shown in the photograph as per the website and was next to a very busy and noisy road. Even the bedlinen was dirty whe i arrived. I could not fault the staff on their service and help, but i dont think i will stay at the Amari again.

wendy L.
Malaysia
January 16, 2013
Wonderful stay
Really a heaven on earth , the view was awesome
we stayed here with family and rooms are spacious. the location is good and beach is nearby. we can take tuk tuk for shopping and eating and it only take five minutes. it is very convenient. the breakfast buffet is great and provides a variety of foods to choose. we had a happy holidays at pattaya.

PETER R.
Australia
January 15, 2013
Good location and spacious rooms with a view
Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, excellent service
The hotel is in a great location at the southern end of beach road. The rooms are large and very comfortable, most with balconies. The breakfast was one of the best buffet breakfast i have seen at a hotel with a great range of food. There are two pools to choose from and the beach is just across the road. The hotel staff were professional and very friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Martin O.
Ireland
January 14, 2013
lovely hotel and sevice with a smile
everything
this hotel must be one of the best in the area, the staff were very friendly and the service was top class, we found the hotel and the facilities including the grounds and the swimming pool to be amazing

jeff H.
Australia
January 12, 2013
Beautiful hotel and excellent location
Service excellent
Had room on the 14th floor with the view from room to ocean and South Pattaya excellent, looking down into the swimming pool enticing. would recommend hotel to anyone who wants a quality hotel with excellent location.

Morteza A.
Sweden
January 10, 2013
Great hotel with very nice pool
Great hotel with very nice staff
This hotel was near soi1 / beachroad, the price was ok, food was good and the room service was very good. The hotel had great gym as well as great massage.

Dennis Y.
Mauritius
January 07, 2013
Disappointed
Lovely grounds
We stayed in a Superior Garden room. The room we got is the room in the pictures aged by about 5-10 years and we were very disappointed. The rooms in the Ocean Tower will likely be much better. The receptionist at check-in seems to have forgotten it's the Land of Smiles. Overall, this was our first stay in an Amari hotel and we expected better. The hotel grounds and pool were lovely but we would not return to this hotel unless there's an extremely good deal on the Ocean Tower rooms.

Chris S.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2013
good hotel but not wheelchair friendly
big garden
this hotel is nice but the rooms are not wheelchair friendly at all

Sanjaya B.
India
January 05, 2013
Good hotel
Two pools
Tavern bar and restaurant has good food and drinks

Davide V.
Italy
January 04, 2013
nice hotel in quiet location
swimming pools, location, staff
Very nice hotel set in a quiet location but not too far from the busy area (you can even walk) The garden with the swimming pools is amazing and let you experience pattaya in a not obvious way