arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2928 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2928 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Yash B.
India
October 16, 2012
Excellent hotel for family
Location, swimming pools, breakfast
I went to Amari with my family and we spent wonderful time there. The hotel has 2 very big pools and 1 small pool. We had a great time swimming with the young one. I am a foodie so the elaborate and scrumptious breakfast in the morning made my day. Must stay hotel.

Amphai T.
Thailand
October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.
clean, good location.
We stayed ocean wing seview deluxe, nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Kai N.
Germany
October 14, 2012
old hotel with cold water in the rooms
n/a
disappointing stay. Mostl likely the worst amari in the world. better to choose ocean wing/tower

Lam Y.
Hong Kong
October 13, 2012
good customer service
quiet and convenient
situated at good location, convenient to go for eating, entertainment and shopping. good facilities for recreation, large swimming pool and near the beach. nice buffet breakfast. many food stalls at night and just walk about 5 minutes, u can have a various selection of seafood with reasonable price.

Wei H.
China
October 11, 2012
great location and lovely staffs
the gardens
the hotel is at great location and the view of the garden is really nice and attractive. the staffs there are very friendly and helpful. my auntie and i enjoy one night stay in the hotel just the room is a little bit small. the buffet breakfast is pretty good with various kinds of food and the swimming pool there is awesome, i like it the most!

Chien C.
Taiwan
October 11, 2012
Good view and nice pool
Very nice pool area and close to the beach
Overall this place was nice. Like the view of the ocean. Room was clean and nice small balcony. Staff was very good and polite. Too bad breakfast wasn't included.

robert W.
United States
October 06, 2012
Room needs renovation - very dated
Grounds of hotel are clean and manicured
The room was very dated. The Garden Wing was built around 1987 and it looks as if the room is original to the initial construction. They really need an update. Food is grossly overpriced. Buffet breakfast is *730 Baht per person* (US $24.33) as of this review (06 OCT 2012). The hotel lobby is beautiful as are the pools and grounds. Shortcut to the beach through the back is convenient. Overall the experience was good but the dated room and cost of the food was really a buzz kill. It is also a very long way from Walking Street. Taxi fare to Walking Street is reasonable though at 150 Baht.

Pattanai L.
Thailand
October 04, 2012
Nice hotel in great location
Well accommodate family with kids
Impressive check in with automatic upgrade and considerate of our comfort

KIM H.
South Korea
October 04, 2012
Nice pool with good price
Good swmming pool
I was staying at Garden wing side. The room actually was just so so. but the pool was great and water in the pool was also great. Location is also great so you can access to everywehre by walk.

Chutipon U.
Thailand
October 03, 2012
Really Great Hotel in a Prime Location!
Locations, Sea-View
this is the second time in a row that i booked Amari Orchid for my time staying in pattaya. The view from the room is amazing! and the fact that the hotel is just opposite to the sea really adds the value to the room itself!. Although my stay this time was just 1 night I really enjoyed it and will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone.