arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3910 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Jason D.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2015
great hotel
location..staff..rooms
Great hotel.good rooms,great staff,good swimming pools

nikki E.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2015
Excellent stay
2 great swimming pools 2 fitness suites nice food
Very enjoyable stay been here 3 times before and will be going again next time in pattaya

Adam G.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2015
Areca Lodge - Again
1. Proximity to night life 2. Fantastic facilities 3. Really comfortable rooms.
I stayed here for the 3rd time and it's the only place for me! I cannot praise this hotel more as it suits everybody.

Brian D.
Canada
January 10, 2015
Can't beat the location
Proximity to nightlife, comfortable beds, good AC
Great stay there, with no real complaints. I booked it the day before, so I was charged quite a bit more than my friends who had booked a few weeks in advance. I would gladly stay there again at the rate they received.

Wai S.
Hong Kong
January 09, 2015
Decent Mid-Range Hotel
Location, modern rooms, and quietness
Food was pretty weak and customer support was just adequate. The rooms are decent though a bit pricier than other 3-4 star options nearby.

Kevin D.
Australia
January 09, 2015
Nice Hotel
Staff friendly and helpful,Clean, Nice Pool
Always enjoyable.

CHIN P.
Taiwan
January 07, 2015
Good location and swimming pool/GYM
Good location and swimming pool/GYM
Goold Location and Swimming Pool and GYM. BreakFast is good. EverGreen Tower is newer with stable WifI but a little far from main entrance while Areca Tower is the nearest buliding near main entrance but WiFi sometimes is unstable and need to reconnect it again whrough Web authentication.

Thomas N.
United States
January 07, 2015
In the thick of it all
Location, nice pool, good staff
This hotel is in a good location for nightlife, if that's what you're interested in. But there are plenty of families here also. It's a reputable but accommodating place, safe, pretty clean, with balconies and a nice pool area. The wifi could use some improvement - it cut in and out and required repeated sign-ins. They're skimpy on the toiletries (mini-soap, 1 roll of TP, minimal shower gel and shampoo, no extra toothbrush). But it's easy enough to spend a couple hundred baht at the local mini-mart to overcome this. But other than the wifi and toiletries, it's a fine hotel and I would definitely stay here again. I'd give it 3.5 stars; it's not really a 4-star establishment.

Roger K.
Singapore
January 06, 2015
value for money
clean, facilities and value for money
very pleasant stay indeed, the pool was acceptable size and gym equipment was well kept.

AMIN M.
Pakistan
January 05, 2015
Very nice location and good hotel in this rates
Location, value of money,clean hotel
I was very comfortable on this location, i love to stay again.