Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3951 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Brian L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good location, great staff, facilities are fair.
Staff, location and fair facilities.
Good stay. Location is alright as it is away from the busy areas. A bit pricey though.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Christopher B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 18 nights in December 2010
Great Hotel/Lodge/Everything
Location, Staff, Layout
another excellent stay at Areca, staff are very warm, hotel layout is open air and great, location is amazing stuck right outside LK metro and opposite Mike Shopping.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

andrew L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in September 2014
Av it a way time
Pool
A load of wok an a load of dust
Reviewed September 24, 2014

carl B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Brilliant hotel can't be faulted .
Fantastic location . Great pools . All round 10/10
Simply a must for any traveller this hotel has everything , I recommend Areca to anyone and everyone you will not be disappointed . Les England
Reviewed September 21, 2014

LAU K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
one of the best hotel in Pattaya
location, friendly staff, good swimming pool
good location, quiet at night, good swimming, clean room with comfortable bed
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Mark W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in June 2014
Great place to stay.
Location, staff, service.
Best all round hotel I've stayed at in Pattaya, pool is awesome, brekky is great, staff very helpful.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

andrew H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Okay
Pool
Stay was fine. Just found the rooms dated, and apparently I was in the new building. The step going into the bathroom caught me a few times. Stubbed toe not nice.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Michael W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great Location
TheAreca is well located in Central Pattaya about 5 minute walk from the beach and a major shopping centre, the breakfast starts early enough fr the golfers to have breakfast which is buffet style.
I have stayed here dozens of times and will continue to do so.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Glen C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Be surrounded by night life
Location
Comfortable. It would have been better if my room's window is facing anywhere by the next building which is under construction.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

mark M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Never any Issues with the Areca Lodge
Nice Area and good location to Party Nice Pool to chill out
As always Good Nice to see the blue bar at the evergreen Pool area nice touch had a nice lady that cleaned my room when l was there .Had a bike fall in BBK and she looked after things .Still in the best area for the Party Animals in us close to LK metro
Reviewed September 15, 2014