arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

jeffrey S.
Australia
May 12, 2014
enjoyable stay would stay again
cleanliness, good location , friendly staff
stay was very good until we went to book out had requested late check out 2pm was ok when checked in but had to pay 600 baht for late check out would have been nice to be told of that before hand

Dale W.
New Zealand
May 12, 2014
Goog pool
Has two great pools, gone down hill from when I stayed here last year for cleanliness , towels and sheets had holes in them
Good but not that clean

Orhan C.
Australia
May 08, 2014
Great location and comfy stay for the price
Location,good nights sleep,fast wi-fi
At first I was a little annoyed that the hotel is actually 3 hotels within the same complex and my building was the last one so it was a bit of a walk to Soi Diana but then we figured out there was a back entrance to the Avenue and straight onto Pattaya 2nd Rd. The hotel is nice from the outside and the rooms are ok although a little worn. Each room has an individual balcony which was great, standard features of laptop safe,which is a must these days in my opinion, large fridge,lcd tv, tea/coffee making facilities and a roomy bathroom. The reception staff and bellboys were great. I didnt have the chance to sample the breakfast or restaurants but there were restaurants right across the road.Mike Shopping Mall is 3 minutes walk away and you can walk straight through to the beach.The 2 pools were both of very decent size.The hotel is very guest friendly, all in all for the price, a comfy stay and I will be back.

kwame J.
United States
May 08, 2014
Simple yet Efficient
centrally located, great staff, and high speed internet
Have stayed here many times before and it's very consistent...... Close to restaurants and shopping and a nice and attentive staff is why I keep coming back

steven C.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2014
very pleasant
staff,location,room
8 very good nights. Stayed in room 2504 which is the middle block, room was top notch and my only concern was the air-con unit on my balcony and not on outside wall as normal. Hence I found it too noisy at times and when air-con was on in room it was impossible to use balcony because of heat and noise from the unit. No idea why they would put the unit here because it halves the size of a small balcony as well. Staff were excellent and no complaints anywhere...would stay again but not in middle block...

toshinori S.
Japan
May 07, 2014
convenient
Nice access, Nice pool, Nice room

L C.
Hong Kong
May 07, 2014
My second stay in Areca, will absolutly come again
big room, nice swimming pools, centrally located

ramesh P.
Singapore
May 07, 2014
great night life
bars, clubs and massage places.
very pleasant and nice

ramesh P.
Singapore
May 07, 2014
Great town for the night life and shopping
location, price and loads to spas
It was very pleasant and good value for money and it has a good spa too.

stuart D.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2014
Excellent hotel
Staff pools central location
This was my 12th stay at Areca lodge in 7 years basically says Everything about the hotel