Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3953 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Owain T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good location, clean and comfortable rooms
Good laundry service, fast room service, good location
My first stay at the Areca Lodge and was a pleasant enough - after an initial five day booking I ended up staying for two weeks. Very very close to Soi LK Metro and Second Road, the only slight niggles I had was the building wot going on to the rear of the building (I moved room after the first five days) which meant a great lie-in wasn't always possible. The Internet wifi seemed to cut out often for me too. Apart from that, no complaints!
Reviewed October 11, 2013

walter F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Beautiful tropical designed grounds
Atmosphere, location and pools/fitness
Very nice,I love the location and the 2 very nice pools and fitness areas. The only thing I could recommend is their spacious, clean, comfortable rooms could use a slightly more contemporary look
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Peter H. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Pleasant stay
Swimming Pool, good location, friendly staff
Pleasant stay, no problems. The construction works on the new hotel next door are still going on, but are not as disturbing as they could be.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Greg M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in September 2013
Great value
location and value
Excellent hotel - have stayed there before and will again
Reviewed October 09, 2013

wolfgang S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good location
swimming pool, gym, parking
not bad . but the bed was a bit hard. the staff was not very informed about the wifi service in the rooms
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Marc B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great location
Friendly staff, location, pools
I stayed here twice during my trip and found both times to be an excellent experiance. It has 2 pools and 2 gyms, and its location is pretty perfect.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

gregory B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in September 2013
Very relaxing
The two pools are great, friendly staff and great location.
A great place to recouperate, friendly staff, relaxing poolside environment. However alot of construction going on on 3 sides of the hotel at the moment was a definate negative.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Neil P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 15 nights in September 2013
Another excellent stay at the Areca Lodge
Excellent location, friendly and efficient staff and a comfortable room
I would thoroughly recommend the Areca Lodge to anyone planning to stay in CENTRAL Pattaya. Remember that you are right in the middle of all the nightlife and I would be a little reluctant to bring small children. That said, the hotel is clean, comfortable and friendly. Currently the area is in a process of development (constant in Pattaya) and therefore the area was noisy outside of the rooms. The food was only OK on the one occasion we tried it but you are spoiled for choice when it comes to eating close by. I used to stay in Soi 7 / Soi 8 but would recommend the middle of town instead.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

kwame J. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
calm and efficient
clean, centrally located, nice pool
Very comfortable and clean...like usual... you know what to expect there and I'm very happy again. Very close to all of the attractions.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

kwame J. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
budget friendly but reliable and comfortable
centrally located, clean rooms, attentive staff
Wonderful time...... Quiet and convenient. Decent breakfast and close to the beach and entertainment.
Reviewed October 03, 2013