Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3962 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

orhan U. from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
areca lodge best hotel
very nice hotel
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Scott M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Another Great Stay at Areca
Excellent Location, close to nightlife, beach, shopping. Warm and friendly staff, clean rooms, working internet, 2 nice pools
Stayed at Areca 4 different times now, and it has become my hotel of choice in Pattaya. Excellent location, 1 block from LK Metro, walking distance to shopping centers and the beach. 2 nice pools, friendly staff, good food, and comfortable cleam rooms.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

STEPHEN P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Best Hotel in Thailand
Staff,facilities,friendly
Always stay here - the Hotel has everything. Their motto is Simply Be at home - and that's true. The staff are great (esp the front Bar), rooms are excellent as are the facilities such as the swimming pools. This is a otel everybody will enjoy - I can't say enough good things about it.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Torgeir A. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
OK hotel, but nothing more
Central, two nice swimmingpool, quiet place
Areca is a hotel that consist of three buildings. Too big for me. OK price and OK hotel, but I would say that to spend a few hundred bath more and stay at LK gives better value for money. Doubt I will stay here again, although I have nothing wrong to report about the hotel.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Claus P. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Central for nightlife
nighltife, shopping, people watching
This hotel is right in the middle of the famous nightlife but still OK for couples.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Gordo L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 15 nights in August 2013
Relaxing by the pool
Pool, close to restaurants/shops and friendly staff
This is the 3rd time that we have stayed at Areca and it never lets us down. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and they have 2 beautiful pool areas. It is close to everything, we walk everywhere, have never needed a taxi. We could not recommend this hotel highly enough and will be back again next year.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

PHILLIP H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Still great value
Clean, great value, good pools.
Good as usual. Stayed many times and never had a problem.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Samuel A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
nice clean rooms
room size, staff, food
great hotel, friendly staff, easy to get around, weather great
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Raymond H. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in August 2013
Good Price for Money as always
Location, price and cleanlinesses
I've stayed here many times and it never disappoints. Clean, value for money and the staff is always attentive and greats you with a smile.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Guido Q. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
my stay at Areca Lodge was superb
staff location room
this was my first time at Areca Lodge I can only summarize my stay as being superb friendly staff the room was clean and very comfortable location close to major shopping areas and the nightlife one of the best in Pattaya
Reviewed September 14, 2013