arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 DANIEL P.
United Kingdom
August 31, 2013
Best location in Pattaya
location, value, swimming pool
Areca Lodge has been my preferred hotel in Pattaya for the last 7 years. It offers the best value for money against similar standard hotels in the area. The Soi Diana location is the number one in Pattaya in my opinion. The only negative is the constant building work going on adjacent to the hotel. It is very noisy throughout the day, and somewhat ruins your enjoyment whilst sitting by the pool. Customers should be made aware of this before booking.

8 Mark B.
United States
August 30, 2013
Great stay
Location, room quality, pools
great stay at the Areca lodge. close to everything, friendly staff, clean room, free internet, nice breakfast. I would definitely return.

8 Mark G.
Australia
August 29, 2013
comfortable, clean and close to everything
good value for money
pleasant stay, good facilities, helpful staff, good food, friendly service

8 Alan H.
United Kingdom
August 28, 2013
Reliable, comfortable hotel
Reliable service, central location, clean room
As always, the hotel provided a decent room, good service, nice breakfast and all within walking distance of shops, bars and seafront

8.3 Micheal P.
Australia
August 28, 2013
very enjoyable
the staff , location & food.
Great , all the stall and people were friendly and offered assistance where asked for.

8 DAVID A.
United Kingdom
August 26, 2013
A pleasant experience
Well equipped room, friendly staff and a very good selection of food offered at breakfast.
Three peaceful nights spent in this affordable hotel.

8 Ryan N.
United States
August 26, 2013
Nice resort for the price.
Great pools, central location, quiet
Areca Lodge is a great deal. Well kept and clean, friendly staff, 2 big nice pools, close to nightlife but very quiet once you're inside the hotel.

8 Anthony G.
United States
August 24, 2013
Stayed there before and will do so again.
Fast internet-good for Skype, good pools, great location
I have stayed at the Areca Lodge several times. Wasn't bothered by any noise even though in the middle of an entertainment district. The internet in my deluxe pool view room (Corona building) was superb. Used Skype daily with no problems. Also was pleased with the pool and fitness areas. Only used the restaurant for breakfast and that was alright. Staff was very accomodating and room/service was always good. Will stay there again and recommend to others.

7 Eric B.
Australia
August 24, 2013
Lack of sleep due to construction next door
Restaurant Staff, ability to bring a lady back for the night, the pool
I have stayed there 6 times before but my room adjoined the next dooe construction site and at times the workers were still working at 1.00am. Sleep was very hard to achieve

6.3 Toshihiro J.
Japan
August 23, 2013
It is very good
Location and cost
The location of this hotel was the best. In addition, cost performance was also great. I would want to stay again.