arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 156 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.5
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.7

10 Bernard U.
France
March 03, 2015
Absolutely perfect!
Kindness, comfort, tranquility of life
It is often easy to criticize this or that ... but then it is much more difficult when one is faced with the quality and professionalism of Baan Pictory Resort team to found the weakness ? Simply because there are none! Antoine and Olivier will welcome you perfectly, and during your entire stay, you will be filled ... Between room comfort and attention to detail, personal excellence ... Also, how not to talk about the fine cuisine and the perfect combination of flavors Asia and the occident, by itself, justify your stay here. Impossible not emphasized how kindness and thoughtfulness, Antoine and Olivier will satisfy your every desire so that you can enjoy peace, tranquility and joy in life ... I am not exaggerating, this is the second time I come here and I do not intend to stop there! This place is the exact place of tranquility that we all seek. Between relaxation and pool, you will not miss perhaps enjoy a Thai massage or aromatherapy, lavished by expert, I can confirm to you. How also do not say two words of the "Blue Bar" is often in the late afternoon and in the evening, you will share with people the world over, a cocktail or a cognac, in an atmosphere of friendliness where cultural exchanges, discussions are always interesting. Many points of interest are near the Baan Pictory Resort ... Similarly, the Resort is located near Pattaya. I will end with this, Antoine and Olivier, I thank you for your kindness, your excellence to satisfy your guests. Thank you very much and see you soon.

7.3 Laura T.
United States
January 31, 2015
Very clean
clean, beautiful swimming pool, cute baan home
Baan Pictory Resort is very clean, and the staff is very attentive.

8.7 Chompoonut P.
Thailand
January 22, 2015
Cool place, clean, quiet, nice staff
Clean, quiet, nice staff
I was my wonderful trip to stay at this hotel. It actually looks a bit old maybe 5 years but clean, nice garden and swimming pool. Quiet place. Staff very nice and helpful.

9.7 Civic L.
Hong Kong
December 03, 2014
Extreme warm hospitality. Nice architecture.
People, design and dog.
Will definitely stay in this resort in next trip to Pattaya.

9.7 Louis T.
Netherlands
November 20, 2014
Very relaxing environment
People, Facilities, Connectivity

10 Kanjana L.
Thailand
July 28, 2014
excellent place for you relax time
service, hospitality and place
very nice time and very good service

7 Vineet T.
Thailand
July 15, 2014
Place to relax & revitalise away from city din
Quiet location; well-kept gardens;nice swimming pools
The location of the property is away from Pattaya's crazy din. Rooms are big, clean and tastefully decorated. Host is very friendly. Wi-Fi in room didn't work too well. No/limited selection for breakfast/other meals.

9.3 Calvin T.
United States
May 07, 2014
An Oasis of Tranquility
amazing staff, fantastic environment, made with love
I had booked this place just as a spot to lay our heads for a night and after staying here I would definitely go back just to chill in this place. The atmosphere is off the charts comfortable and charming, and the staff are no different, so nice and accommodating. This place is a gem. Treat yourself (and the price is attractive too).

10 patcharapa S.
Thailand
April 29, 2014
Great service
service nice hotel
Treat us like family ...peaceful great for resting close to silverlake

9.7 Gilbert M.
United States
April 20, 2014
Gracious and luxurious
Decor, staff, dining
For once the description of the hotel does not do it justice. Reviewers who use words such as "perfection" and "outstanding" employ understatement rather than hyperbole. Immaculate grounds, tasteful art and soft jazz punctuate the relaxed atmosphere provided by caring and friendly management. The owner is an architect and former decorator whose refined touches are apparent in every lovingly crafted detail. I rarely eat in hotels, but the meals were outstanding and more than reasonable. There was no reason to go elsewhere. And we did not.