Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1719 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1719 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Surendra G. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Wonderful Location.... Cooperative Staff...Amazing
Location... Cleanliness.... Soft spoken staff...
Fully Satisfied... Relaxed vacation...
Reviewed July 07, 2015

SL L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
overall is not good as per recommend.
none . NA
as per normal standard hotel.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Phairoj T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice location at beach front
location seaview facilities
no parking lot
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Ithquan M. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Feel at home with Baboona
1. The staff is friendly and courtious. 2. The tooms are clean and kept well alon with complimentries given daily. 3. The location
It's a very comfortable stay and I have been going there many times. This time around the cable TV did not have enough English channels. All but two at the most of which one was a sports channel. The breakfast is the same in all the years that I have been there. They need to shuffle it a bit for variety. The only thing that was changed during my stay this time was the Nutella to peanut butter. The spa is not full time as they have to bring some one from out side. Otherwise it's the perfect place for a relaxed time. I would still wanna go back there.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Jovie M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good location and affordable price
just accross the hotel where you can see the beach.
It was good but the wifi connection is not working properly.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

XUEQIN Q. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
The sea view room is worth to stay.
The breakfast is not bad. The seaview is stunning. The hotel staff are friendly.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Kaizia C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
Rude staffs
Met a few rude unfriendly staffs during my stay. Bad experience. Being told off rudely when I was putting an order at the egg counter during breakfast.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Tam C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
A hotel with nice view。value for money。
I had chosen a room with balcony facing the sea, the view was fanstatic。 The price is cheap。The room was clean。。
It's quite far away from the shopping malls and walking street but it is easy to take the ‘car’ which is 10 baht only to go to those places。 The hotel was at a location where it was just near the beach and it was fantastic if your room was facing the sea。Don't expect too much for the hotel condition as it was simple and old。 but it was very clean。 however the staff was not nice and seldom saw them smile, no matter at the reception or the dinning area。 But i did see the receptionists (ladies) smile and talk happily with men only。
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Tan K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Horrible Hotel
Baboona Beachfront Living Hotel
Horrible
Reviewed June 03, 2015

rajesh S. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
nice location , Courteous staff & value of Money
location,Courteous staff & good breakfast spread
This was my third visit to this Hotel , Take Deluxe sea view room in higher floor preferably 5th floor. it is having a very good sea view and it is so near to the sea that you will feel that you are on the beach from the room itself. It is located on the other end of waking street and you can get 10 Bhat tuk tuk any time to reach there. Will stay here only in my next visits also.
Reviewed May 12, 2015