Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1717 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1717 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

james M.
United Kingdom
June 16, 2014
Good location, Ideal for what we wanted.
Nice breakfast, free wifi and nice rooms.
An enjoyable stay, and a good deal as it was off peak. Breakfast was limited buffet but had all we needed. We would come back.

Woon N.
Malaysia
June 10, 2014
Overall is ok
Price, cleanliness, quite...
Generally acceptable but hotel requires deposit without any written statement proving customers have paid for deposit is not a right way.

Jazli J.
Singapore
June 01, 2014
Great
Big Rooms, Big Breakfast spread and most important, BESIDE THE BEACH!
Everything was fabulous. From the moment check in to check out, nothing dissapoints me. Helpful staff, great rooms, excellent breakfast and just a stone throw away to the beach!! Will be back here!!

emmy M.
Philippines
May 23, 2014
Terrific
Beach front, great buffet breakfast, near alcazar cabaret show
Lovely. I had a great time. The staff took effort to speak english although some of them seldom smile. They have a good breakfast buffet. They clean the room although the housekeeping did not change the bed sheets for our 4 nights stay. They provide bathrobe, slippers, toiletries and free drinks in the ref. A/C works very well. Definitely, be back.

SURAJ G.
India
May 17, 2014
baboona deserves a nice review
location staff beach
i stayed here for 3 nites and i wud come back for sure

LI C.
China
May 11, 2014
A small and cosy hotel
Proximity to the beach and wonderful breakfast
The room was relatively big for the price that I have paid. The room has great beach view as well.

Sandra M.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2014
All our needs were catered for
It's location and big rooms and the spa
We had a great time at this hotel everything catered for only thing missing was a swimming pool

Yap L.
Singapore
May 05, 2014
excellent
Room size, Location and clean
This is my 5th time staying there in 3 years

Christopher Y.
Australia
April 26, 2014
Great location for extracurricular activities
location. transport. opposite beach
Don't expect much interaction with staff almost nothing. Just use this hotel as a jumping spot for your reason for being there. I stayed in room facing beach & the view is great except I don't recommend the 6th floor as it under the roof & very hot when you enter. You only get one key which operates the power & so the room is 50 degree when you enter & then cool the room down with the ac. The breakfast is complementary but very basic & of course if your late , after 10.30am then forget it. Bed very comfortable & shower very nice with shower gel, shampoo on tap. I would stay again but not 6th floor bcz the location is great & price makes it worth it

Elizabeth W.
United States
April 23, 2014
Unpleasant due to front reception staff rudeness.
Location, room quality, breakfast
If you require Wi-Fi anywhere in the hotel or a working internet connection in the lobby, do not stay here. From check in until check out, it never worked and each time that I approached front desk staff they offered no solution and ignored the problem. They were quite rude to me, as I witnessed a front desk worker ignore me and then turn to take a large amount of tip from another guest and place it in her front pocket. No pool, no internet, terrible receptionist service. Since I had to leave hotel continually for computer usage, I chose Siam down the road for my next night and was very pleased with that hotel. A much better choice.