Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2524 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2524 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Gabriel P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
disaster
swimming pool
no service,
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Prasit K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Beatiful Holiday at nice resort ...Bassaya
Location, large area and value of money
First time stay here ..The hotel located on the centrally of pattaya night life area just 2-3 minutes to pattaya beach and only 5 minutes to the Central Festival Shopping Center The hotel abit old but everything inside still functional ,big swimming pool and nice garden and you can have massage service at the pool side area.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

kevin S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 21 nights in April 2014
internet in jacquizi villas almost non existent po
Cleaner was brilliant, helpful and funny. Hard working. Rest of staff un helpful ignorant and tried to rip off for our long stay more for same room as short stayers who paid less
Id never stay here again unless free for my spoilt days arguing with awful management
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Martyn M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in April 2014
a great big let down........
checking out, leaving, saying goodbye............
my stay at the basaya beach hotel was marred by the poor attitude of several members of staff and the we don't give attitude from the management. i stayed at the hotel due to its central location and the fact it advertised as having free wife throughout the hotel, after finding i had a good internet signal i relaxed and started to enjoy my holiday. the next day having to do some important work whilst on holiday i discovered the internet was not so good and kept disconnecting every few minutes. this was brought to the attention of the hotel reception and was told someone will come and reset the router, 20-30 minutes later it reconnected and i was able to carry on with my work. after a few more minutes it disconnected again and continued to connect and disconnect every few minutes. the reception staff told me why do you need internet, you are on holiday and should not need to work on the internet if on holiday, if you pay your bill up to date the internet might suddenly work, it does not work good when it is raining, it does not work well when it is hot, the thunder affects the signal, this is thailand after all, the router is in the managers apartment and we are not able to gain access as he is out, it must be your computer, try again tomorrow....... and the best one from the hotel manager himself, if you don't like it, leave!!!! the attitude of some members of staff stank, whilst other members of staff did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. i will not be recommending this hotel to other people and will 'definitely' not be staying there again in the future.........
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Mark W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Just ok
location location and the location
The hotel is very dated, had problem with the electric, the shower. very dark room they need updating, but the location is great
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Mohammadreza H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Relaxing and fun
Beautiful swimming area and good staff
I love the place , I have been in many hotels in Pattaya but I like this hotel for the nice environment and good staff and location, its definitely value for money. they have to improve the wifi
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Prasit K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Happy and enjoy to stay here
Location, large area and big swimming pool
the first time to stay here a bit old hotel but value of the money also very good location just 2 minute by walking u will meet the sea and a few minute more for Central Festival shopping center. conveinience for your own car parking at the hotel they also provide a good massage for both indoor and outdoor at the pool side surrounding with a nice garden. Bed room and toilet are abit old but still good functional. They will charge 350 baht for breakfast if you booked only room.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Prasit K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Happy and fun with Bassaya Hotel &Resort
LOcation ,staff service and value of money
I came pattaya nearly every week but the first time stay here Bassaya hotel &resort cos my cambodian friend ask me to find the hotel for them and I send them 3 reccomended hotel, they choosed Bassaya then I also choose Bassaya to easy taking care of them. A bit old hotel but very large area and big swimming pool on the central of U shape hotel bulding closed to the beach just 2 min walking u will meet pattaya beach and a few minute more to to Central festival shopping center. my suite room type quite big ,separate bed room and living rooom with a large balcony but every thing inside a bit old but they are find for me. They will charge you 350 baht for breakfast if you book only room without breakfast
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Yoonsung C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Hope visit again
Excellent location, good swimming pool, good bed
Little old, but it's nice to everyone(family, couple and single)
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Joy H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in April 2014
Good location, good value for money
The pool, location,friendly staff
Reviewed May 14, 2014