Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2529 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2529 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Hing C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
i will book this hotel next time
centre of pattaya beach road, nice aircon, big pool
very good location, centre of pattaya beach road,walking distance to shopping mall & night life area nice room with new aircon & flat penal tv and new renovation, a very big swimming pool,
Reviewed September 26, 2013

lu L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
wonderful,and relaxing
quite,friendly staff, and best location
great experience and friendly staff with nice breakfast
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Benjamart S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good Location
Good Location
It's worth with what I paid 'cause incl. breakfast (buffet). It's also located on good location which near the beach and can walk to shopping and walking street. It has a packing lot.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nutchanat M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Like a curate's egg - good in parts
location, pool, garden
Should have been great, but the bathroom fittings let it down. Old, rusty, not working properly, and the water which finally came out of the hot water tap was rusty brown. All taps and plugs need overhauling or replacing. But still, the location is great, the staff were quick to tackle problems, and it was not expensive.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Muhamad S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Close to everything
close to night life food and store
that was good hotel close to everything from night life food and beach. But the tricky part would be if your taxi driver dont know where the hotel it will take forever to find the hotel
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Darren S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good value, very close to beach & transport
Location, swimming pool, small mini mart in foyer
We were happy with our stay for the price we paid, when we arrived we were given 3rd floor pool view room, but we asked if there were any ground floor pool view rooms available, they said there was but not newly renovated yet, we took the ground floor room and it was fine, very large rooms, the shower was very slow draining, but you can deal with it ok.the pool was great,deep, and not many people using it, and you can have a late night swim if you keep the noise down, well worth it.location is really good as you are only across one road to getto beach, 10 metres from basaya exit, also the 10baht taxi goes right past,walking street is about 15 min stroll straight along beach road,if you are looking for big resort facilities this is not it, pay the extra and go to one, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable with good brekky and a nice pool with good location i would recommend Basaya, all the staff seemed friendly with most having good english,there is a mini mart in foyer with same price as outside for drinks etc, especially if you want to build your own mini bar!! we didnt get to see inside any newly renovated rooms, but our un renovated was comfortable, lets face it you are on holidays, the room is is where you spend the least time. inside the basaya around pool and garden is very very quiet, considering it is on corner of 2 busy streets,we had an in room massage from the brochure in room, which is outside foyer in carpark, you go to them and talk price time etc, recommend. hope this review helps someone out there...
Reviewed September 11, 2013

wing L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
so far is ok
wifi, breakfast,
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Kurt K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great value. Wonderful staff!
Location, Staff, Value
This was my second time staying at the property. I initially only booked three days thinking that I might switch hotels. I spent a lot of time researching hotels. They simply had the best value and staff. I extended my whole stay. I did have to rebook online. I gave them the chance to rebook me and the save commission, but they could not beat the internet price. The only negative is that the bed may be a little hard, but the one hour full body massage is less than $10. I did read a negative about someone paying 10 baht for the guest ID to be copied. This is true. The exchange rate for 1 US Dollar was 32 baht to 1 dollar. Worry about the big things! If you travel internationally and can only complain about pennies, stay at Walmart. The room had a small fridge which made a cold drink always on the ready. Pool area is great. Saw many families using the pool, a real harmonious blend of markets. A long walk to famous Walking Street, but again, only ten baht for a covered pick-up taxi
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Ly L. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Uwe had good time when staying in this hotel !
Close to the beach, night life activities, shopping center .
In general, this hotel is quite good with cheap price, breakfast is good but not change . We like the swimming pool here, but quite deep for the one cant swim. Staff are very friendly and attentive but quite bad english. Wifi only strong at the restaurant. Only uncomfortable thing is the neighboughs drungken Indians guys.... So noisy and shouted out loud even midnight. We definitely come back if we have chance to Pattaya in the future.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Ankur G. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very Average Stay. No Go for Vegetarians
Location, Location, Location
I only stayed with 3 guy friends for a day. They gave us the room two hours late because the cleaning hadn't been done on time - and were absolutely unwilling to adjust our checkout without charging a significant fee. Best part was the location - as the beach was right opposite. The pool was clean and it's on the beach road in Pattaya which is well connected to most major parts of pattaya that you may want to go to. Tuk Tuks were the best mode of transport and were really easy to get used to. It's very close to the tall Hilton building, making it easy to come back to after the trips. They had lockers which were handy as we didn't want to carry our passports around. The breakfast was not very vegetarian-friendly, unless you're happy with bread, butter and cereal. They infact refused my friend a second serving of an omelette which was funny.. or not so much.
Reviewed September 02, 2013