Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5497 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Leonard N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
front of the beach
Big room, very near from beach, near from shopping centre
On the fifth floor you can see the sunset, beach. really nice view on night. very near with shopping centre, club, bar. and very valuable hotel.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ricky T. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Fine and good service
Clean, comfortable bed & friendly staff
I selected this hotel due to the good comment from the Agdoa. Most of conditions was matched the comment too. The swimming pool of child is very suitable for child with height about 1m as the depth of water is about 0.7m.My two childs (aged 5 & 8) were very like it.The staff was very friendly and helpful.Since my booking name did not match the name of my passport that the gril staff help me to contact the Agoda office of Bangkok to solve it.Thanks again.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

JoJo Y. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good
Good service
Reviewed August 27, 2013

mohamed A. from Bahrain
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good Location
the location of the hotel is so good easy access to everywhere.
it right across the road to the beach, near to shopping malls.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Simone C. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
it was ok, but dark
centrally located, guest friendly, nice bed
i chose this hotel because it was the closest to walking st and the cheapest considering the location. other than this, internet was nonexistent even with lan cable, swimming pool was closed for the day i stayed but it is supposed to look nice. hotel interior and room interior is quite dark and doesn't give you a positive vibe. it also looks kind of old. i wouldn't come back, even considering how close it is to walking st because it looks to dark. but it is a perfectly ok hotel nonetheless
Reviewed August 24, 2013

mohamed A. from Bahrain
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good Location
Its location on Beach Road near Walking Street.
The location of the hotel is so good, 30 second walk to the beach, and close to the walking street and shopping malls. Good for everyone like night life and entertainment.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

MERLINDA M. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
nice location , clean room , friendly staff
good price for traveller, nice location
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Rajagopalan R. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
worst stay during my thai trip
i dont take back any positives from this hotel.
first of all, for all those who get the impression of a gud hotel from the fotos provided, u r totally bluffed. its more of a lodge facility than a hotel's. few things i would like to share for visitors sake. evenif complete amount was prepaid, a deposit of 1000 baht was asked for. the clothes i gave for laundry one fine morning (called room service indicating it) was returned unattended that day evening. reason was that i have the checkout next day afternoon and they need 2 whole days for the laundry to be done! rooms are tiny, but ok; never to expect a high class family or business living. staff behaved like aliens. only thing to talk about this hotel is its location which is very near to the happening area. i was amazed to find an agoda award for best hotel for 2010 on their reception. i wonder whether this was given on personal visit or just by some reviews. anyways the hotel is never worth the mention.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Christian S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Could have done better
location, nightlife, shopping
Great location, friendly staff. Unfortunately the hotel seem not to invest much into maintaining the rooms and facilities. Was there 3 years ago and everything looked much more in shape. Esspecially the pool area and sunbeds needs a refurbishinh. Roomservice was stated but there was no.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Jong F. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great hotel nearby ocean
Nearby ocean, cultural activities and nice staff
Our stay was excellent, will go back there for sure
Reviewed August 21, 2013