arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1610 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1610 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Brad D.
United States
November 30, 2014
Nice enough
Good buffet breakfast, close to beach, close to town
The lobby was open air and not air conditioned, which was a negative. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The room was nice and had several different language channels, which was a big plus. Two of the rooms we reserved had one large bed and we wanted two separate beds. The hotel staff promptly separated the beds with no hassle. The hotel is close to the beach... an easy walk of about a block and is close to shopping and restaurants. Our room had a partial view of the ocean. The hotel has a nice pool too but we did swim. Overall, we liked our stay.

Arash T.
Australia
November 25, 2014
Unlike
The only good thing about this hotel is its location. It is a very old hotel with rude staff. Never recommend it to anybody.
Awful

Martin B.
Switzerland
November 14, 2014
Short stay
Location, quietness, swimming pool
The staff is very friendly and always helpful. Never ever a problem with taking a nice lady upstairs. The rooms need refurbishment and have already seen their best days. The bed is extremely hard and sleeping was not very comfortable. Good view to the ocean, the higher floor you chooses. Nevertheless, good value for money.

YUSUKE K.
Japan
November 10, 2014
Good hotel
Good location
Comfortable

Derek B.
United Kingdom
November 09, 2014
Good clean hotel
Clean, friendly staff, reasonable price
No complaints whatsoever. Travelling with family and young child. Away from seedy area, and just 5 min walk to beach.

Petros R.
Greece
October 30, 2014
Quiet Street - Good for Family
Location
Everything was generally fine. I didn't enjoy their breakfast at all. Otherwise hotel location is good. Nice Massage parlor nearby and a bit of a walking distance to the beach road. No 7-11 nearby but there's a family mart right at the beginning of that street.

murray H.
United States
October 20, 2014
GREAT LOCATION. ..but
location, location and location
I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past four years. Its location is fabulous. However, most everything else is sub standard. There are now three new hotels on the same street. Yes, Best Beach Villa may be the lowest price, but not by much. They have not maintained the hotel. I prefer paying a few dollars more to stay at a new hotel. The Internet at Best Beach is always problematic. The buffet breakfast serves the minimum and the food is not hot. Time for me to try the new hotel next door...same price.

Lindsay S.
Australia
October 20, 2014
Great location
value for money
Pleasant

Kevin C.
Australia
October 19, 2014
Enjoyed
Staff,food,room
Very enjoyable,staff were helpful, food was good,had trouble with WIFI but was fixed

Duy N.
Vietnam
October 17, 2014
Ok
Ok
Ok