Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Abhishek C. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Good budget hotel
Indian Breakfast, Big room size
We arrived at the hotel at 11th March night. The room given to us was very big in size. Biggest room I have ever stayed till now. AC was good. Room condition was bit rough. Looks like they don't do proper housekeeping. A big relief for us was the Indian breakfast. I enjoyed the breakfast really. Hotel staff was OK. They don't know much English but it was manageable. Overall I recommend this hotel if you are an Indian.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Anthony W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in February 2016
Here We Are Back Again
Breakfast is pretty good , Room size is palatial and love my balcony set up
Very restful and pleasant with optimum support from the staff. I would note that that I have been a consistent patron of the Loft over a number of years and long may it continue .
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Fredrik A. from Sweden
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
Okey location.
Breakfast has lot to wish for. Pool was not clean to use. Just for mention some bad thing.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Arjuna S. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Reasonable 3-star rated
Breakfast, near to beach & shopping, tour arrangements
Breakfast is good. Do not go for dinner in the hotel. Swimming pool. Can check in early without charge. Day tours available. Always buy water which is bad. Near to central festival mall.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

leon L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
The hotel needs a re-Ferb
Great location but hotel is falling apart it needs to be updated to modern times some of the staff are really nice they make your stay happy to stay againThe cleaners do a great job and keep the place clean
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Anatol M. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
ok
ok
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Terrence B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
great price
it's an okay hotel, good for the price
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Titsna U. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good hotel
Big room, close to the beach
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Robert H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Quiet
Quiet location, nice bed, maid service
Spent five nights at the Loft. Good quiet location. Only bad thing to say is that the bath tub needs to be reset as it leans aft letting water, lots of water to spill on the floor.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Robert G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Beware
Manager willingness to resolve issues
We changed rooms 3 times during our 2 night stay . Hotel conditions very poor electricity problems in every room very bad tv reception rooms have unpleasant odor ( mold) 2 star minus maybe . The only thing good is the rooms are very big with no purpose very bad maintained under ownership
Reviewed December 08, 2015