Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Surachest K. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
A nice small hotel away from downtown
clean, pet-friendly, quiet
Facilities are not that great but it's worth your money. The room was clean, the pool was well-kept, and the staffs were friendly. I think some people might not say so about staffs. I must say staffs are just locals, not trained personnel who could handle situations well. They were nice to me but when they faced lousy guests, they fought back unprofessionally. The owner needs to train them. Location is away from downtown and very difficult to find. You need car to get there. But the good thing is that it's much more quiet & relaxing than downtown. Something weird about amenities though. They put microwave oven, full-size fridge & CD player in room, but no hair-dryer??
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Shane M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice out-of-the-way hotel
Quiet, comfort, restaurant
The room was nice - clean. The a/c barely worked and the swimming pool was saturated with chemicals but overal it's a good place to stay for the price. The western/French food was delicious.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Gerard H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in September 2015
Nice pool Great food
The pool the pool the restaurant
It's a nice hotel with kind staff, the location is isolated. Not far fro jomtien or pattaya
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Jeff A. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great value for the price
Low Price, breakfast served late, Quiet location
The only issues I had here were that I requested a non-smoking room but apparently every room is a smoking room and the guests before us must have smoked a carton in there. We said something and all they did was spray some air freshener in the room. So it smelled like cigarettes and air freshener. We just opened both doors and let the wind blow through the room. Second is the soi dogs around this hotel are very loud. They fight and bark all the time. The staff were always chasing dogs out of the restaurant. Other than that we were very happy and would visit again. The best thing about this hotel is that the included breakfast is made to order and can be served until noon. No need to wake up extra early to have your breakfast. The food was very good. Non only were the staff very friendly but the other guests in the hotel were also very nice. So many people said "Good Morning" to me I almost thought I wasn't in Asia for a minute. I recommend it.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Cynthia S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
short stay at Cocco
Staff guidance,price, food
It was nice. Hotel staff, Ms. Nanna was very kind and helpful. She has solution for everything we need including ironing my cloth :) Thanks for that..
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Arnold J. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Too far from the buzzling area
Location is too far, too old, limited english
Sorry but this hotel is not suitable for traveler. Too far from the buzzling area or beach road, it took me 15-20 minutes via motorbike to reach the city hub. Secluded from the city side, no food stall outside the hotel and outdated rooms, a bet scary. I actually book another hotel the following day.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Scott F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Budget hotel in a remote location
pool, Wifi signal
Not a positive experience. Check in was painfully slow. Room was dirty with mold on the bathroom walls. Breakfast was served " around " 8 o'clock and was barely adequate. The hotel has potential but requires proper management and an influx of money. Backpackers would likely be comfortable given the reasonable room rates but I couldn't recommend the hotel to tourists.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Tien P. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
good choice for holiday
good view, nice staff
I would come here again.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Nattapol R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
overall fine
good sleep,big room, nice and quiet
towels a bit old.. not in the main drag, possible to walk or rent a motorbike to explore the town..
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Robert C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
cocco resort
price,,pool,,friendly,helpful staff.
A little out of the way,, but very good.
Reviewed July 14, 2015