arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1889 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1889 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

stephen B.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2014
love this place
location, the rooms, the pool
love staying here great place to stay great location close to everything in pattaya the rooms are fantastic and when its not high season its a decent price will stay here again

YUAN G.
China
March 18, 2014
OK
The night view of pool is great and some staff are nice
But it can just allow two wifi connection, it's not so considerable since I still bring my laptop with me.

Kevin P.
Ireland
March 16, 2014
Great hotel great location and friendly staff.
Relaxed atmosphere the spa and location
Great hotel nice big and clean rooms very modern, free wifi is always a bonus. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great location easy to get around lots of good restaurants nearby. The spa was fantastic, i will be back fore sure.

Mattias K.
Sweden
March 10, 2014
very nice luxuary room
room , pool , topfloor restaurant
Very good. Nice hotell in all aspects. Great room and staff - little bit expensive but good value for the money anyway. Restaurant at grounfloor limited menu and boring tasteless food(only took one dish there maybe got unlucky). Go instead to topfloor restaurant which was very good. The jacuzzi extra waterpipes was extremely dirty and when opened alot of black debris came out which made the water disgusting. If only using the tapwater it was ok but took forever to fill the tub.

Howard P.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2014
Top Class, for Pattaya!
Location, Room, Facilities.
Great! This hotel can justifiedly claim to be one of the very best in Pattaya. The modern design is very successful and all the facilities are top-notch. The standard room is big enough and has everything you'd expect plus a few nice extra touches. Some people will prefer the more conservative Marriott, just across the road. Personally, I like them both. I will happily stay at whichever is giving the better price through Agoda.

TO S.
China
March 05, 2014
Just 3 stars hotel
1. There is a Jazzuci in the studio room which is amazing. 2. The room is big. 3. Coffee machine and and the cubes are free to use. 4. Free spa *1 person
1. The water pressure was extremely low. It takes at least an hour to fill the jazzuci. 2. The water was cold until we called the technician to fix it. But it's still just warm water. 3. We asked the front desk to check how much to get to sheep farm (about 15 mins)by taxi and they just sent a driver to hotel immediately without telling us the price. It costs 1,000 baht for only 2 hours and the driver picked up his gf to go with us and kept asking us to go to the tiger zoo/crocodile farm/big bee or wherever tricky tourist points that he can receive commission... We were not interested and requested him to go bus terminal (about 15 mins)as we planned to leave after visiting sheep farm, the driver wanted to charge another 300 Baht...

Lee B.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2014
A very enjoyable stay at Dusit D2 Pattaya
Friendly staff, great facilities, comfortable rooms
A very enjoyable stay at the Dusit D2 Pattaya. I was travelling with 3 people and booked 2 standard rooms and a duplex suit. The condition, comfort and standard of all rooms was 5 star, with boutique style designs. The duplex suit was exceptional and probably one of the best hotel suites I have stayed in for the price. Breakfast buffet was good, although there seemed to be some problems with water leakage from air cons in the dining area. The Hotel staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Good views of Pattaya from the roof top bar. I would stay at the Dusit D2 if I visit Pattaya again.

Howard P.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2014
Absolutely Top Class, for Pattaya!
Location, room, facilities
Great! D2 is very different from the others in its class in central Pattaya. Really interesting modern design. Everything is top quality. Wonderful room. Lovely pool & excellent gym etc. Some people will prefer the more conservative luxury of the Marriott. Stayed in both. Love them both. They're just different. Best location in Pattaya.

Chris M.
Australia
February 25, 2014
comfortable and trendy
location, smaller size and breakfast
Yes, the bathroom was a little mouldy. We aren't ones to complain, it was tolerable but certainly able to be smelled. But the staff were so nice and helpful and the breakfast were great. The gym was ok but the mosquito infestation in there made me quite anxious about staying there. Overall, the staff were extremely nice and attentive and the breakfasts were excellent. The WIFI was available but had an annoying habit of disconnecting. We would come back again.

Chas S.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2014
Good Quality Hotel In a Great Location
Location, staff & Food
Very good, my 2yr son was well catered for. Good family pool & play area. location excellent & close to resturants & shopping