arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1882 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.3 Howard P.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2014
Top Class, for Pattaya!
Location, Room, Facilities.
Great! This hotel can justifiedly claim to be one of the very best in Pattaya. The modern design is very successful and all the facilities are top-notch. The standard room is big enough and has everything you'd expect plus a few nice extra touches. Some people will prefer the more conservative Marriott, just across the road. Personally, I like them both. I will happily stay at whichever is giving the better price through Agoda.

4.3 TO S.
China
March 05, 2014
Just 3 stars hotel
1. There is a Jazzuci in the studio room which is amazing. 2. The room is big. 3. Coffee machine and and the cubes are free to use. 4. Free spa *1 person
1. The water pressure was extremely low. It takes at least an hour to fill the jazzuci. 2. The water was cold until we called the technician to fix it. But it's still just warm water. 3. We asked the front desk to check how much to get to sheep farm (about 15 mins)by taxi and they just sent a driver to hotel immediately without telling us the price. It costs 1,000 baht for only 2 hours and the driver picked up his gf to go with us and kept asking us to go to the tiger zoo/crocodile farm/big bee or wherever tricky tourist points that he can receive commission... We were not interested and requested him to go bus terminal (about 15 mins)as we planned to leave after visiting sheep farm, the driver wanted to charge another 300 Baht...

9 Lee B.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2014
A very enjoyable stay at Dusit D2 Pattaya
Friendly staff, great facilities, comfortable rooms
A very enjoyable stay at the Dusit D2 Pattaya. I was travelling with 3 people and booked 2 standard rooms and a duplex suit. The condition, comfort and standard of all rooms was 5 star, with boutique style designs. The duplex suit was exceptional and probably one of the best hotel suites I have stayed in for the price. Breakfast buffet was good, although there seemed to be some problems with water leakage from air cons in the dining area. The Hotel staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Good views of Pattaya from the roof top bar. I would stay at the Dusit D2 if I visit Pattaya again.

9.7 Howard P.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2014
Absolutely Top Class, for Pattaya!
Location, room, facilities
Great! D2 is very different from the others in its class in central Pattaya. Really interesting modern design. Everything is top quality. Wonderful room. Lovely pool & excellent gym etc. Some people will prefer the more conservative luxury of the Marriott. Stayed in both. Love them both. They're just different. Best location in Pattaya.

8.3 Chris M.
Australia
February 25, 2014
comfortable and trendy
location, smaller size and breakfast
Yes, the bathroom was a little mouldy. We aren't ones to complain, it was tolerable but certainly able to be smelled. But the staff were so nice and helpful and the breakfast were great. The gym was ok but the mosquito infestation in there made me quite anxious about staying there. Overall, the staff were extremely nice and attentive and the breakfasts were excellent. The WIFI was available but had an annoying habit of disconnecting. We would come back again.

9.7 Chas S.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2014
Good Quality Hotel In a Great Location
Location, staff & Food
Very good, my 2yr son was well catered for. Good family pool & play area. location excellent & close to resturants & shopping

10 Dustin D.
United States
February 22, 2014
All that I had hoped at a very affordable price.
Friendly Staff, Great Location, Very Affordable
I enjoyed my stay very much. Clean very stylish suite. The location was awesome. The front-desk staff speaks very good English and are amazingly helpful. I rarely review anything, but wanted to convey my thanks by providing my honest opinion. I love this place. It is a very good balance of luxury and price.

10 samuel D.
United Kingdom
February 21, 2014
very enjoyable stay at good quality excellent staf
staff room location
Really pleased with this choice of hotel would happily recommend

10 Imtiyaz S.
United States
February 20, 2014
Wonderful & confortable hotel. Excellent service
Breakfast, Staff service & Hotel Cleanliness
Centrally located. Suites are very big with a nice tub in bedroom. Kids really enjoyed the tub. staff excellent

9.3 Martin J.
Canada
February 19, 2014
Awesome
Nice room, great staff, location
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very clean room. I really loved the design of the room. Our king bed was very comfortable. The staff was very attentive to our needs. Very nice central location although with this, you get the bar noise at night. It's Pattaya you can't avoid it at this location, so just bring your earplugs if you are a light sleeper. We would come back to this hotel anytime!