arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1882 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7 pornpoj V.
Thailand
September 04, 2013
Best service
Location, room decoration
I like the decoration style. close to all amenities.

8 Ronald C.
Canada
August 29, 2013
great room, tricky staff
good rooms, clean, good english
The stay was generally good. The room was large and comfortable. Very clean as well. However, the staff were very shady. For example... a staff charged one of our group members 30bangkok to mail a post card.. the enxt day another said 20... the enxt day another said 15. All to the same country. Also, we asked for availability of a show for seating... but we decided not to go and they tried to make us pay for all the tickets but we never made any reservations. Besides the select staff that tried to do these things, the rest were good. English was great.

6.7 DU H.
China
August 28, 2013
Warm
Warm, room ok, convenient

10 rene H.
Chile
August 26, 2013
Fancy hotel
Luxury, location and nice staff
Very pleasent stay, the hotel is very central just a couple of blocks from walking street

10 chris P.
Australia
August 23, 2013
for a 5 star hotel you can't get better than this!
food,bed and pool
stay was awesome,can't fault the staff and the hotel. if i had to pick on something i would probably like bigger rooms, but thats just picking on something. the rooms are designed very nicely and are very comfortable! if you are disappointed with your stay here then i think you are too picky!! great hotel for star rating and money you pay! recommend this to everyone! :)

10 chris P.
Australia
August 23, 2013
great hotel and great staff
great breakfast,great comfortable bed and fast internet.
my second time here and it was even better. everyone there makes your stay very easy and comfortable in every way needed. the food is awesome and the rooms are nice. would like a little bigger room size but they are still decorated very well. will stay there again. thank you D2!!

9.3 Donald F.
Australia
August 20, 2013
Excellent friendly staff great location
Luxury room overlooking pool. Friendliest most helpful staff. Great location
We enjoyed every minute of our ,stay. Breakfast ,overseen by Lek who couldn't have been more helpful, always a big smile and greeting.She even reserved our poolside lounges as we needed shade. The pool which is important to us is large, super clean and great for swimming laps or just to relax in. Very safe children's pool also.all set under lovely palm trees. The hotel is situated right on the busy street but is very quiet. Jack the hotel manager mixes with the guests and he sees that every detail is taken care of. My birthday occurred during our stay and we celebrated at the hotels cocktail bar at the regular Jazz show. The live music was a treat. Jack arranged for a cake and the staff sang Happy Birthday. Always made us feel special. The location is all that can be desired,, a short walk to shopping malls and massage places, also quality coffee opposite at Royal Gardens Plaza. We would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and intend to visit again next year.

9.3 Sachin D.
India
August 19, 2013
Non Fussy comfortable stay
Pool, rooms and friendly staff
Our stay was comfortable with quick check in, a nice welcome drink and good rooms. The hotel is located at a perfect distance to walking street neither too close nor too far!!

7.7 YUPIN S.
Thailand
August 19, 2013
Great location.
grat location, freindly staffs, good shopping area.

9 Andre S.
South Africa
August 18, 2013
Nice and interesting
The food was FANTASTIC! The room and hotel design was different and interesting. Rooftop restaurant with a great view!
The Deluxe Room design is very nice and interesting although space to move around is a little limited (I would suggest you try a bigger room, perhaps one with a tub). The staff was amazing. We mentioned that it was our anniversary, so when we got to the room, there was a cake and flowers for us. I stay in a lot of hotels and this was the first time that condoms were part of the minibar selection! They have an adapter plug available in the room. The WiFi is NOT very fast. The food is truly, truly amazing!!! Including the breakfast buffet and the restaurant food for dinner. Rooftop restaurant is great - great food, service and view. All in all, a total winner!