Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 849 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Edmund S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
decent hotel, fair price
nice pool, centrally located, convenience store next door
Overall, the hotel delivers without being exceptional. The room is basic, and the decor dated. The good thing is, that there is a bath tub. Water pressure is pretty good, and I appreciate that there is hot water all times in the day. Not many electrical plugs and not particularly conveniently located, so would help if you brought a multi plug. Room is clean, but I don't like that the bed is on wheels and if I lean against the headboard, there is a risk that the whole bed will move away from me. Location wise, pros and cons. If you have kids, you're gonna need to explain a lot, cos the soi 8 is a 1 way street and the hotel is near the end of a string of bars. On the plus side, the mall is pretty close for air con comfort (200m) and there are good bike rentals around the area, and a convenience store just downstairs. Beach is close (about 300m), though you'd probably have to travel further out if you want to have a really nice beach uncluttered by touts and hawkers. Overall, a decent experience, and value for money.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

kenneth J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
great local hotel,worth the agoda booking.
pool,breakfast clean,
no serious issues but to many drunken Russian people stay there,they have no class or culture and dominate the dining and seating.they are not well liked,a rude arrogant ignorant people, otherwise the hotel is good,inter net should be free and easy to obtain,.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Brian B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
OK hotel
bed. cleaning people. pool
My stay was good, I think price was high for the value. Rooms were old and very noisey but access worked well. Very close to beach.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Bengt S. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good mid price town hotell
Near town bars and beach
Reviewed November 22, 2013

garry C. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Worst hotel I've stayed in Asia in 23 years
Nothing positive about this hotel
Very bad service for what your paying I gave the hotel my laundry payed premium for quick service took three days to get back informed reception that I have no clean cloths as I was in Philippines during typhoon haian and I need my belongings they laughed at me and told me to go away. Rang them from my room to inform them I have no hot water and TV isn't working they hung up on me. Wifi in hotel doesn't work either. Checked out went to a place half the price and a much better experience be wary of this hotel
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Andrea F. from Italy
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice stay
Position, swimming pool, good for groups
Fair, good because close to many bars along the soi but quality of services discrete
Reviewed November 06, 2013

john K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 17 nights in October 2013
good value for money
great maid service ,friendly staff ,nice pool
unhappy about television service for two weeks only two channels in english two english channels in thai only ,hotel needs to come up to date and put safes in the rooms so as not to have to go to reception at various times but other than that great staff and fairly good service
Reviewed October 27, 2013

onkar S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
very pleasant!
location, staff, cleanliness
internet in the room doesnt work properly, though you have to pay for it... but it works well in lobby n restaurant n its free there, overall a good hotel. likely to stay here again
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Pat O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
nice modern hotel
location accommodation and proximity to nightlife
This is by far the best of the three Eastiny hotels we have stayed in at Pattaya beach. Great value for money with friendly staff and well appointed rooms. Will return to this hotel in the future.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stephen W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013
OK
The pool, the location, guest friendly
Reviewed October 02, 2013