arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 69 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 69 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Marton T.
Hungary
June 22, 2015
Nice hotel in good location, worth the money.
location, garden and the pool

Stefan S.
Germany
May 04, 2015
nice Hotel
room, staff, location
I like the hotel. The rooms are large and clean, the pool is nice and invites you to linger. The staff at the reception and at the pool bar are very friendly. I would stay at any time again, but not during the high season because then the pool area will be overcrowded because of People who dont stay at the hotel. Even in the low season in the morning all the sun loungers were occupied. To make it clear, this are not friends of the hotel guests but people who stay in sheaper hotels without pool and they are happy to enjoy the pool at Garden Lodge for free. And that should be changed.

Terry S.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2015
Great location
The location, the swimming pool and the friendly staff.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were all friendly and helpful. We did not eat in the hotel as we wanted to explore the restaurants round about, however, the food did look good. There was some noise at times during the night as revellers came home, There is a bar by the pool that closes in the early evening, the bar at the front of the hotel takes over, both bars have a good atmosphere. The pool and gardens are simply lovely and a peaceful retreat away from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya. I have stayed here 3 times now and will do so again.

Peerames N.
Thailand
November 11, 2014
Great trips.
Good hospitality and room is great.
As a group travelers. Thia hotel is great. Garden looks nice. And good hospitality.

Jean-Jacques C.
France
October 04, 2014
Good rest at Garden Lodge Pattaya.
Nice environment (swimming pool, garden), very nice staff, very good value for money
I came for resting and had very good rest in quiet atmosphere. Very nice staff.

Patrick S.
United Kingdom
September 22, 2014
Thai holiday 2014
Price---location------relaxing
Very happy the staff were v good .clean and tidy, lovely pool to relax around,

Barry W.
Australia
September 04, 2014
Garden Lodge Naklua
Pool room service cleaning
Newly renovated rooms are good Wi-Fi below standard Bar staff service below standard show no real interest Quite good value for what you pay, if you want more you need to pay more

Alfredo F.
New Zealand
August 29, 2014
Two Star Hotel
Location,pool,garden.
An average Hotel with average service not internet except clote to the pool not phone to call a taxi from the main reception desk. Staff in general not too motivated. Night guard will seat on front of the tv and beside one of the only two fans and watch his favorites programs in Thai.....needs lots of work to improve and get a third star.

David H.
United Kingdom
August 04, 2014
Value resort in ocnvenient location
wi-fi, location, swimming pool
This is a well-maintained hotel in a convenient location on the main Naklua Road. It has free wi-fi, but apparently this doesn't reach all the rooms (though our bungalow was okay). There is a swimming pool and garden area. The hotel is popular with families, as well as a few single travellers. It is near local restaurants and bars, and the baht buses pass right outside. The beach is several hundred yards down a side soi. We did not get breakfast as part of out package, and if you want an English-style breakfast at a good price our tip is to walk along the main road 100 yards to the Drum and Monket bar, which serves food from about 9.00 am. We thought the bungalows were a good deal compared with the standard rooms.

michel D.
Belgium
May 13, 2014
very good since I am going to Pattaya already 25 y
nice garden - location - the room
very good I had a very good time , just the temperature of the water in MY room was not so good - sometimes not HOT enough .