arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1880 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 david F.
Australia
June 02, 2014
very good
the room, staff breakfast
everything was great no compliants

8 david H.
United Kingdom
June 02, 2014
comfortable and good value.
location internet value
very good.

6.7 jim S.
United Kingdom
May 31, 2014
Very pleasant
Condition of room Breakfast selection Location
Both my partner and I had a brilliant time at this hotel and will be back.

8.7 Gregory A.
United States
May 30, 2014
Comfortable no hassle hotel.
Location to night life, good accommodations and no-hassle hotel
Real good experience. It is now my hotel of choice in Pattaya.

6.7 bryan T.
United Kingdom
May 29, 2014
Been before, always entertaining
Staff, location and pool
Not a bad hotel, stayed before. Hotel staff friendly but hotel needs updating a little. Could do with a little more for the price.

9.3 Paul Z.
New Zealand
May 27, 2014
Best holiday city in world made better by LK
Very attentive caring staff, proximity to dining shopping and entertainment, good high speed wifi
Everything about my stay was superb. I had read previous reviews about problems with the water but these must have been fixed as I had all the pressurised hot and cold water I could ever want. The wifi was excellent making video Skype was not an issue. The staff were all attentive in particular the room staff, doormen and kitchen staff. The LK is only a short work to Festival Plaza and Mikes Mall where shopping in air conditioning is a breeze. there are also many nice local dining experiences to had within a minutes walk. Nightlife is also only 50m from the hotel and surprisingly there is no issue with loud noise keeping you awake at night. I was very impressed with the overall experience and I will be booking all future stays at an LK establishment if they all compare to the Metropole. Paul Zed

7.3 Garry D.
Australia
May 26, 2014
Good hotel. Central location to bars and restraunt
Close to bars and restraunts Big rooms Hotel very quiet but outside the opposite so very good
Good stay. In line with reviews Breakfast very average

6.3 Simon P.
Australia
May 25, 2014
Great location but it's looking tired
1. Great location - close to 2nd Road and 10 minutes from the beach. 2. Quiet - despite being near the clubs & gogos on Soi LK Metro, the hotel is very quiet at night. 3. Lots of rerstauarants & bars
Booked a 8 night stay in a one bedroom suite on an Agoda special with 60% off. Hotel is well located and nice and quiet. Many long term residents live here which gives it an almost club-like atmosphere, although most of them are middle eastern retirees. Bed was comfortable and not rock hard which is often the Thai style. On the downside the hotel is tired. Our room had multiple knocks, scrapes and miscellaneous holes in the wall where fittings had come and gone. The 'kitchen' didn't have a single electric socket which was bizarre and the bathrooms were small and worn. Worst of all the ability to get a decent shower proved almost impossible - the water was either scolding hot or cold. Breakfast was pretty good. You get to choose from a menu for a cook-to-order hot dish which has both Western and Thai options. Outside the pool isn't huge but there are plenty of loungers and towels are provided on request. Finally the staff were polite but unenthusiastic in their interactions with us. Given the competition for custom in what is traditionally the Pattaya 'low season' this was surprising Would I stay again - probably not, at least until they refurbish the place. While we were there they had large sections of the ceiling in the corridors down to replace electric fittings. Noise was minimal but it just added to the image of what in reality is a 3 star hotel past its prime.

7.3 stephen B.
United Kingdom
May 25, 2014
A few nights in Pattaya
the price, the location and the staff
Only stayed for 3 nights but at $50 per night what more can you ask for really clean room good air-con friendly staff and a free breakfast and fast wifi. Check in was so fast as I've stayed before name is already on file so just showed them the booking confirmation and was shown to the room no need to photocopy of the passport as normal. The hotel is well placed not to far from the beach, central world and lots of bars near by to but still quiet enough to sleep.

8 Paul H.
Australia
May 24, 2014
Great location, clean and good value.
Location, room size and value for money.
Good stay at this hotel, have stayed here before, close to Buakhaow nightlife area but not noisey. Good restaurants around the area, swimming pool at front of hotel smaller that others but okay. I would not take children here.