Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1941 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

christopher A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Excellent service. Clean. Stylish. Affordable.
The service. The location. The comfort.
Wonderful time at this hotel. Close to everything and friendly staff
Reviewed June 04, 2014

malcolm B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good place to get your head down
room comfort, Location, Staff
Book into the LK Emperess, it is much nicer and the breakfast runs rings around this one and better ran. Having said that this place is still not a bad place to stay
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Nicholas B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Great stay, good hotel
Choice of breakfast, ease of check inn, centrally located, co-operative staff.
I've travelled to Pattaya many times and this would be one of my favourite hotels. Rooms are well appointed and hotel centrally located. Bathrooms are excellent, really nothing to fault about this place. However word of warning, They are constructing a condo complex next door and construction has begun. Noise, dust etc. Hardly the hotel's fault however if you want peace & quiet then choose another hotel as construction will be happening for some considerable time. The LK Renaissance are good at what they do. One of my favourite hotels and my personal favourite. I'd stay there again. Nothing not to like except the construction next door. I'd assume for the next 2 years I suppose. Quality establishment.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Paul E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
I love this hotel
Great location, excellent pool and hotel staff
I really enjoy this hotel and it's location. Large rooms, clean and the location is perfect for enjoying Pattaya.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Sakibul H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
It was okay. poor customer service
The room, The limo service and a couple of friendly staff
Staying at the hotel was average. The room was fantastic but everything else was average. Especially the room service and the house keeping staff were very rude and had no manners. I had dealt with a lady from the house keeping as if she was talking to me like her child. No respect. Not happy with their customer service at all. The housekeeping lady had no training in terms of customer service. The 4 star Hotel had no gym surprisingly. They had a pool but I have not seen one person in that pool in my entire stay. I stayed in a lot of hotels in my life as im a frequent traveler and this would be the bottom of my list. I would not stay in that hotel again. Also the aircon made constant loud noise while I was trying to sleep. Not one night I had a proper sleep. Anyways cut the long story short I would not stay in that hotel again even though the room was nice. Please do your thorough research before you stay in this hotel.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Arto P. from Finland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff
Steam sauna, good breakfast and free wi-fi in rooms
Nice and clean hotel with nice steam sauna and quiet pool area.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Arto P. from Finland
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice and clean hotel
Nice steam sauna available, great breakfast and good wi-fi
Nice and clean hotel with nice staff and good variety of breakfast options
Reviewed May 20, 2014

mark M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great hotel
Extra large rooms, location, location
Second stay at hotel. It is dated, but still nice. Ac takes a bit to get cool enough for me. Otherwise the room was great and very comfortable. Great hotel for solo travellers, but surrounding area is definately not geared for families. Stays quiet inside even with all the bars and clubs going full blast. However, there was construction making a l8t of noise day and night while I was there and I could hear that at all hours. Good thing im a heavy sleeper
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Darren D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
had a great time
style, value, facilities
my stay at the hotel was nice
Reviewed May 20, 2014

admen L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
unfriendly staff
big hotel room , clean and nice toilet with bath tub
hotel was good stay was ok but staff is unfriendly and no guess is allow to the hotel. first time in my life i was told that guess are not suppose to visit the hotel. staff argue alot and does not allow any guess to the hotel for even 10min. hotel is big and nice amost everything is good except the stupid regulation of the guest not able to enter and unfriendly staff with attitude problem. will not stay this hotel again cos for the price you pay you can easily get a good and better location hotel near the beach with friendly staff. will be my last stay there
Reviewed May 19, 2014