Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1843 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1843 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Andrew G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Hotel that is very nice!
Everyhting is very nice!
Hello. We arrived at this hotel. The arrival was very nice. We checked into our room. The check in was very nice. The room was very nice. We stayed in our room except when we left the room. Inside the room was very nice. Outside the room was very nice. I would stay here again. It is very nice.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Worawut U. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great hotel ever!
Very Beautiful Place and Worth Yuor money
Clean , Safe, And Very Comfortable, Will recommend to everyone who want to go to Pattaya
Reviewed August 25, 2012

puneet A. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Beautiful Rooms with Jacuzzi Tubs
Location, Bathrooms
Well Located hotel with beautiful Bathrooms. Furniture is old fashioned but very comfortable. Kitchen had all the required equipment. Could find currency exchange and Shops for daily needs close by. Lobby is great but pool side was dull. Must visit rooftop for a view of the city. Breakfast was not bad at all.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Miranda S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great trip
good location, friendly staff, wonderful rooms
We stayed there four nights and it was a great trip. My flight got in late, but they still had someone waiting at the airport for me and were very courteous with me checking in. The breakfast was good each morning and the pool was lovely. It was within walking distance to everything we did, but liked that it wasn't right in the middle of everything. It was a quiet street during the day, but did get a bit louder at night, but nothing that we couldn't sleep through. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Graeme F. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely hotel and a fantastic suite
Large 3 room suite, very spacious, comfortable and of high quality.
we stayed in the one bedroom jacuzzi suite. a very spacious suite with a well fitted out kitchen and dining area, a comfortable living room with ample seating and a large bedroom. tv's in both the living room and bedroom, but a poor quality reception for what i would expect. the bathroom was again furnished to the high standard throughout the hotel and the jacuzzi worked well. the swimming pool was well designed with shaded areas to keep out of the sun. overall a beatiful hotel to look at with very pleasant and helpful staff. breakfast was probably the best breakfast i have ever had in a hotel. a small buffet, but a great menu with choices from fried breakfasts, continental style or even full on cheesburger and fries. (go for the cheesburger, you won't need to eat again until the evening). overall a very enjoyable stay, and with the agoda reduction in price (we booked with a 40% reduction), extremely good value for money.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Tobias L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Generous space for small hotel
Large suites
Hotel seemed very spacious and common areas were never crowded or overly busy. The fitness center needs updated equipment and air conditioning. The temperature in the gym was nearly intolerable hot despite three fans, AC is a "must"! Dining room, where breakfast was served was open-air but still adequate for service. Although the hotel misses on a few points it is still a good value.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stephen H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Good Hotel with friendly Staffs
There is a jaccuzi and the hotel staffs are vey friendly and helpful even though they are not well verse in english but they still do their best to assist you.
Overall the rate of the hotel is good. Some disadvantages are that the walls are not sound proof enough. You can hear voices coming from the next door suite. The room which I was provided has a very noisy neighbour which was making noises all night till morning.... Also was charge for a glass as they are missing a glass in the room. I would suggest to guest intending to stay there to check the room to make sure there are two glasses or all the utensils are in place.. Otherwise you will accused for taking the utensils and charged for it like what happen to me.. Overall, The hotel was place near to a market and small shopping centres.. There is always a Tuk Tuk taxi around so I believe it is also in a good location for family visits. There is also a swimming pool
Reviewed August 14, 2012

hans H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
big rooms, location near to everything
stuff very friendly, rooms very clean
rooms are big and clean, the hotel stuff is very friendly
Reviewed August 12, 2012

James L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good location
good service, good food
the hotel is very good if you need to relax in pattaya for a few days. it is a big room, and makes you feel like your home. it's very easy to get downtown, just by walking five or ten minutes. the swimming pool has a nice design, and also there is a sauna and steam room (although we had to get the staff to fix it first). the breakfast is a set menu with a buffet on the side, and it's good to start your day. we had a jacuzzi in our room, but the water only fills up about 2/3 or less, so you can't really soak in it so nicely.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Ben M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice Hotel
Location. Everything close
Love staying here or the Royal Wing. Always clean and well presented.
Reviewed August 08, 2012