Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 747 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Jason L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Close to the heart of Pattaya
Pets are allowed
This is one of the few hotels that allows pets to be brought into the hotel provided they are the small breed. The facilities are not that great and just like any standard hotel you will find by the Accor group. Do note that they charge 200 baht for bringing in your pets. I have no idea what this charge is for though!
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nick M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Excellent Hotel
Swimming Pool & Location
Excellent hotel, located near enough to attractions to be able to walk, and far enough away to be in a quiet area Pool area is superb and the staff cater for all of your needs
Reviewed November 12, 2012

ponsan R. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
the room is too old
very quited
this hotel is located at good location. However, the room is too old and also toilet is very small
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Ifan S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Luxury hotel
they know what do you need
i know many cheap room around pattaya but if compared with mercure of course there are some different. they have concern with details and set up for our comfortable and luxury. dont worry value back.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Pragnesh B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Horrid hotel - Avoid like the plague
No real pros. Although hotel provided tuk tuk service, this service ended in the late evening which means you may need to come by taxi.
Generally, staff were not helpful. I arrived early and unlike two oher hotels where I had the same problem, this hotel treated me very badly. Initially, I was told by reception to go and have breakfast whilst my room was made. I had the breakfast and then was presented with an outrageous bill. No-one had told me there would be a charge beforehand. When I explained this, a manager came over and became rude. He insisted on charging but then relented to say he would speak to the main manager about issue and let me know after whether i would need to pay. As payback, he then insisted I would not get the room until check in time, even though it was ready. I was obviously tired from a long journey and hated having to leave hotel and then return later. I did this and on my return, I spoke to another manager who accepted what had happened had been wrong. As compensation, I was offered a free meal in hotel which I accepted. What a shame as the meal was not very good. I noticed I was one of only few people in the restuarant so people must have caught wind meals were not good there. The room was small, bed had, and the water pressure in shower was very poor. The general standard of cleanliness in rooms was good. However, I got woken up early one morning with waiter carrying a meal I had not ordered. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone because of location and standard of service there.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

MS J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Location is central but in quiet area
Big swimming pool but at the time I stayed here,the swimming pool was under renovation.The service was ok compared to room rate.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

christopher R. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great clean and quiet location
polite and now has good buffet breakfast
always a reliable place to stay. so close to all the shops and nightlife, yet peaceful location and lovely clean and smart modern rooms. a real gem
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stephen B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Excellent Hotel
Courteous Staff and friendly.Loved the area around the swimming pool even though pool being reconstructed
You get to the hotel by taxi from Soi 15 which is the hotel address,in our case from 2nd Road.The journey down from 2nd road is quite long and you immediatly think of the long walk back every time.But fortunately it is misleading from a pedestrian point of view,because when leaving to go to shops,beach etc walk to the right,cross the road and almost facong you is "The Avenue" complex.Walk through this in a matter oof seconds and you are back on 2nd road with shops,restaurants in abundance and easy walking distance to the beach.Will almost certainly book there again and look forward to the pool reopening very soon.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

sarunya P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Service is very good staff. Were very experience
Good location and convenience
Hotel is well managed car psrk space is quite large except the swimmimg Ool is on under construction But one thing the hotel shuld have provide more massage people they only have 2 person who doing and need to book 1 day earlier which quite impossible
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Grant T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
no pool until beginning of november 2012
quite location
this is not a 5 star hotel, but it is nice and ok for the cost. i would say over all the hotel is a good place for single travelers and couples.the pool is out of action until at least the beginning of november. there is a hotel shuttle out to 2nd street if you are heading to waling street it's not far from there maybe 5 mins. if you are going the other way then you are about a 4 min walk to the back of the mall on 2nd street and this way is close to the beach. as for the room it was very nice, but the bed was very hard if you like this then all the better, there is only a shower which had very low pressure on the 3rd floor, would stay here any time i am back in pattaya.
Reviewed October 08, 2012