Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 748 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Grant T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
No pool until beginning of November 2012
Quite location
This is not a 5 star hotel, but it is nice and ok for the cost. I would say over all the hotel is a good place for single travelers and couples.The pool is out of action until at least the beginning of November. There is a hotel shuttle out to 2nd street if you are heading to waling street it's not far from there maybe 5 mins. If you are going the other way then you are about a 4 min walk to the back of the mall on 2nd street and this way is close to the beach. As for the room it was very nice, but the bed was very hard if you like this then all the better, there is only a shower which had very low pressure on the 3rd floor, would stay here any time I am back in Pattaya.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Lonny C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location but bathroom was small
Very clean but noisy surroundings
Superb location, just far away from the Go Go Bars to not hear the noise but close to walk to if wanted. They were rebuilding the pool at the time and won't be finished until the 21st October but they had an agreement with the Dusit 2. There pool was a bit small. There is also a massive building behind the hotel which looks like it will be going on for quite sometime. Be warned ! The hotel itself is very clean and safe. There is a 1000Baht on entry to this hotel which will be refunded. The staff are very welcoming and some speak broken English. The room was nice and comfy but it has a small shower, toilet and sink but does provide all the usual toiletries. The room was cleaned daily to a good standard.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

George K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
clean rooms and good location
easy access to shopping, restaurants and nightlife area
The Mercure Hotel is located on a quieter street in Central Pattaya, not far from the Pattaya Bay Resort. The hotel is within convenient walking distance from shopping, restaurants and the nightlife area. It is a bit far from the beach, but I am personally not impressed by the beach in Pattaya. I would recommend this hotel for solo travelers and couples.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Malcolm E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Perfect place
Relaxing place
Great location, stayed here many times before so that say's a lot. Nice clean rooms with a great staff attitude. Only thing that was a minus was that the pool was undergoing renovation, however there was access to a pool at a nearby hotel. On the plus side, the pool should be "new" in the near future. As we were leaving (end sept) workmen were starting construction on the land to the rear of the hotel, not sure what was being built but pile driving had started, this may mean something substantial is being built so there may be a periond of construction noise. Worth checking these two points out before booking.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Craig M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
great experience
clean rooms, staff had a very friendly manner, hotel food was exelent
Staff were very helpfull, always smiling, clean rooms, cheap good quality food, I had a great time, I would recommend this hotel to any one.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Robert A. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
my favourite place to stay
location, swimming pool
Hotel is situated behind Pattaya second road, behind the Avenue shopping centre. So you do not have the noise and the husstle and bustle of the town, but you are still in the middle of the action if you want. A mere 150 meter walk takes you to the centre of the action. If even that is too much, the hotel has a shuttle transport that drops you of at the beginning of Soi 15. The swimming pool is closed for renovation untill October 20, 2012. This is clearly mentioned on the hotel's website and alternate arrangements have been made with the Dusit2D hotel across the street to use their swimming pool. If you stay during the weekend make sure to attend the Saturday night BBQ. For 300 Baht (or 599, if you also like seafood) all you can eat, great value for money. Coupled with a reasonable price, this is our hotel of choice when going to Pattaya.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

geoffrey P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
central location
nice pool
Friendly and helpfull staff great pool no problems
Reviewed September 15, 2012

CHOI H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Best location and good service
pool is awsome!
Whne i arrived at the hotel lobby, time was about 12:00 p.m. But i could check in as soon as possible. Every staff were good, even if i had a lot of questions they always kept kind attittude. If i had a chance to visit pattaya, i choose Mercure Hotel.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

phanu C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Not clean
None
the hotel is looks like three star hotel not four star! not clean enough! specially bathroom basin and bathroom floor! mattress is very hard! swimming pool not in use!!
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Henry L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great hotel near Walking Street
Location with 24 hour shuttle service to the main road.
this was my first time that i stayed at this hotel. i was very impressed with the size of the rooms. the only thing that i did not like was the wifi was not offered free of charge to all guests. i had to buy a card with a password that i had to enter. other than that, i would stay there again.
Reviewed September 08, 2012