Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 748 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Walter P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Overrated
Only one thing , close to walking street
Mercure Soi 15 Pattaya An overpriced ex 5* star Hotel in need of upgrade desperately that has seen better days in past, it's definitely not worth the money they charge for the accomodation, much cheeper and better hotels around in Pattaya. Room was clean and midd size,serviced daily,had long corridors so a long walk if you happen to get last room,do make a sandwich. Both views to the front and back are not worth to talk about, one looks at Soi 15 which is grubby,dirty, the other view looks at building site and needs noise cancelling headphones. Swimming pool is large but nearly unusable due to the noise from the building site. Breakfast totally overpriced for what you get, mainly poor asian buffet, hardly any european breakfast, for less than half the money one could go 3min around the corner and get a fantastic european/asian breakfast and sit around till 1400h with out being tossed out at 1000h. Did not eat Dinner or Lunch there, cocktails weren't beside the pool were reasonable priced and tasted the same. Noisy reception area, whilst we were there many busses arrived with prepaid tourist, a nightmare. Avoid this one, even its very centrally located this doesn't offset the negatives
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Peter P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good Location- clean Hotel
Location to the Shops (The Avenue) Great Pool, Clean roomy Hotel
Great stay for my Wife & Family , loved the pool , the Avenue shopping complex across from the car park, clean rooms, Pet Friendly, only thing that surprised me was we had to pay 500THB per day for our little Chihuahua dog, especially since we only could keep him in the room. not allowed any where else.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Mark U. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
A week at the Mercure
Cost, friendly staff and central location
Having stayed a few times before there were no surprises. The hotel has had a minor refurbishment in recent years but it needs more. Too many aspects in the room need a total refit including bathroom and items such as the small safe and bedroom furnishings. Overall I still feel it's good value for money with comfortable bedding and generally very clean. However, if your expecting 4 Star luxury then you won't get it. Finally, and possibly most importantly, there is a major building being constructed next to the pool area. The noise on that side of the hotel was at times unbearable.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

clement C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Mercure Pattaya Review travelling in a group of 19
Cleaniess, Quiet as its away from the main street area, Deep Swimming Pool
Overall it was good, we had a total of 9 rooms and the hotel staffs were very accommodating to our requests for the different bed requirements. The family suite was great for family with small kids. Although a distance from the beach and main street, it was still a short walk to these areas. 7-eleven was near the hotel. Hotel provides free shuttle service to the main street, though i would recommend just walking as its just a short distance.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Malcolm E. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Another Pleasing Stay
Adequate standard of room, clean and great staff.
As usual, I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are of adequate size (but small bathrooms), and they are clean and comfortable. The staff are nothing short of brilliant, pleasant, helpful, good English, everyone of them I had cause to speak to were so keen to please. The location is great, close to Second Road shopping, convenient for the Soi Bukkow pub area, and a free mini bus to and from the Walking Street area. All this whilst being far enough away from the noisy bar scene so as not to have to endure the noise at night. I will return.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Harish K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
A very nice hotel
Staff friendliness good service and cleanness
Was very good
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Caroline K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Affordable hotel in great location
price, location and facilities
Overall stay was great until the moment when I was checking out, I was given a choice either to pay for like THB100 or return the laundry bag. And of course I chose to return it. Usually the hotel will let the guest to take home the laundry bag and there was not any notification inside the room about Do not take policy.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

JEFFREY P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great place to stay in Pattaya
The pool, the comfortable bed, and the great lobby ambience.
Wish I could have stayed longer...completely relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Rob P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Decent hotel with nice pool
pool, location, price
other than reception giving me a card for the wrong room number twice after locking my own card in my room it was a fine stay. The food is pretty good and it's good value for money considering it is a 4 star and where it is located. Large pool which was not busy at all
Reviewed July 05, 2015

James C. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Couple
Nice hotel, good pool, good staff
Good hotel but didn't think the room would earn this hotel a 4-star rating
Reviewed June 26, 2015