arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 742 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

clement C.
Singapore
September 29, 2015
Mercure Pattaya Review travelling in a group of 19
Cleaniess, Quiet as its away from the main street area, Deep Swimming Pool
Overall it was good, we had a total of 9 rooms and the hotel staffs were very accommodating to our requests for the different bed requirements. The family suite was great for family with small kids. Although a distance from the beach and main street, it was still a short walk to these areas. 7-eleven was near the hotel. Hotel provides free shuttle service to the main street, though i would recommend just walking as its just a short distance.

Malcolm E.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2015
Another Pleasing Stay
Adequate standard of room, clean and great staff.
As usual, I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are of adequate size (but small bathrooms), and they are clean and comfortable. The staff are nothing short of brilliant, pleasant, helpful, good English, everyone of them I had cause to speak to were so keen to please. The location is great, close to Second Road shopping, convenient for the Soi Bukkow pub area, and a free mini bus to and from the Walking Street area. All this whilst being far enough away from the noisy bar scene so as not to have to endure the noise at night. I will return.

Harish K.
Australia
July 20, 2015
A very nice hotel
Staff friendliness good service and cleanness
Was very good

Caroline K.
Indonesia
July 12, 2015
Affordable hotel in great location
price, location and facilities
Overall stay was great until the moment when I was checking out, I was given a choice either to pay for like THB100 or return the laundry bag. And of course I chose to return it. Usually the hotel will let the guest to take home the laundry bag and there was not any notification inside the room about Do not take policy.

JEFFREY P.
United States
July 07, 2015
Great place to stay in Pattaya
The pool, the comfortable bed, and the great lobby ambience.
Wish I could have stayed longer...completely relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Rob P.
United Kingdom
July 05, 2015
Decent hotel with nice pool
pool, location, price
other than reception giving me a card for the wrong room number twice after locking my own card in my room it was a fine stay. The food is pretty good and it's good value for money considering it is a 4 star and where it is located. Large pool which was not busy at all

James C.
Ireland
June 26, 2015
Couple
Nice hotel, good pool, good staff
Good hotel but didn't think the room would earn this hotel a 4-star rating

Fungsi T.
Indonesia
May 31, 2015
old hotel
old hotel
Old hotel

Jaranapong R.
Thailand
May 29, 2015
Smell from bathroom
Near central city

KEITH H.
United Kingdom
May 28, 2015
Clean hotel with a nice pool
Nice pool, good location and some rooms have great views.
Hotel was in a good location and easy to find. Rooms were a good size and we had a nice balcony with nice views. Swimming pool in was quite large and the kids loved it, drinks round the pool were a little expensive but that wasn't a surprise. Take a walk out, it's not far to the Central shopping centre which has a good variety of shops and a food centre. There are plenty of bars nearby, it's Pattaya there's always plenty to do.