Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 811 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

paul S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 21 nights in September 2015
Comfort of room really good bed an staff great
Hotel near beach an quiet at night
All good staff friendly hotel bed so good Breakfast ok but fried eggs so over cooked but I will definitely return to nirvana
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Paramet K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice dacoration
Style & Artist
Good
Reviewed October 19, 2015

JOY F. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Nirvana review
Location and fantastic big room!
Excellent value, huge room and nice relaxed atmosphere. Fantastic hotel!
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Jaime C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good and Nice!
Room was very nice to stay in, Staff are kind and food was Ok!! Good Value for the price given.
It was a nice stay for us, but a bit noisy at night because of the bars outside the hotel.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Kenneth B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in September 2015
Pleasant stay..Good Service
Great staff, clean rooms, room size.
I stayed at the Nirvana for 10 nights and very much enjoyed it. Would stay again.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Vikram T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Receptions staff could be better. Little rough in
Hotel room only
Rooms were good buy I did not like the receptions
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Kathleen L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Location
Location and spacious room
A very spacious and homely room that was tastefully decorated. Location was close to markets and a 2 minute walk to beach. A very pleasant stay, however I feel the set Breakfast should include either water or juice.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Donald A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in August 2015
Nirvana
Location, atmosphere,
Our stay was good. Breakfast could have offered vegetarian choice. Rooms were nice. Pool could have had more atmosphere and was a bit shoddy in surrounds. Staff were good. I would go back if staying in area but not for more than 4 days. This is because of pool area.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Umeshchund K. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
6 nights in Sept 2015
Can't think of any
The bed was rock hard as a result my wife and I suffered with back aches, maybe it's a catch and working in cahoots with the numerous massage parlours in the area. The photo of the hotel in your website is deceiving, the toilet/bathroom floor has sea pebbles and not tiled as a result it's very painful to walk barefoot. The choice of breakfast is limited and the quantity is not befitting for a child.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

MALCOLM S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in August 2015
Relaxing and enjoyable time ....
The location to restaurants, transport and shops was a short walk. There is a laundry across the road. The rooms are large
Great stay, very friendly staff and management very helpful. Nothing to much trouble. Always a smile. Would highly recommend and will be back.
Reviewed September 12, 2015