Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1099 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

julie W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 23 nights in January 2016
solo lady traveller
nice separate shower and bath
Enjoyed this hotel as stayed several times previous was bit dissapointed with request for sunny balcony as had a massive tree hanging half of balcony . The breakfast at the near by hotel nova suites not as nice as previous years so glad I hadn't paid for breakfast when booking as no yogurts it was in a large dish mixed with bits fruit not to my taste as fruit looked a bit agh. Previously help yourself to bacon which I was quiet happy with toast and bacon. But now it's pre order 2 slices yes as one requests me being crispy but it was all fat. Also I tend to go at 10am the breakfast finishes at 10.30 so several items not on show no cheese no crab sticks another day no melon so glad only used the facility when suited me but the staff brilliant . Last year was 150baht now 200 baht =4£ don't think it's worth the increase. People bang the room doors at all hours but I suppose that's general with the use of key cards. They have installed smoke detectors in the rooms kept me awake several nights as could see the blue illumious light. Apart from few hiccups it's lovely place.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Stephen H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Solid hotel, good value for money
clean, good staff, good value
My buddy had stayed here before and liked it so I booked as well. On checkin they already had arranged a room around the corner at their sister property since the AC in the room I was booked for was not working. Was really smooth and they threw in an upgrade so had a 2 BR suite at amari suites. I did check out my buddies room and was nice, large, clean, and he was happy with the choice. It's a bit far back from the main road, but for the price is still a bargain.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Himanshu K. from India
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in September 2015
It is located near beach and it's very convenient
Location And Gym
It was a pleasant stay in relaxed environment
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Kah T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Convenience location
Great location, cleanness room, food quality
It was a great experience to stayed at nova gold. I had great time staying in this Convenience location hotel.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Ahmad M. from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
A+
price, clean rooms and staff
Perfect
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Ahmad M. from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
A+
price, room size and cleanliness
Everything was good, clean huge room, roomy toilet, fast wifi, nice view, only negatives were the 10 minute walking distance to 2nd road then you would have to cross soi 6/1 (that's another 5 mins) to reach beach road for the baht bus. and the keycard stopped working every a couple of days. lots of shops next the hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

john W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Superb
Very clean and very comfy beds. WiFi works very well all around hotel t. V channels all work. The shower was powerfully. Nothing to complain about at all. Staff very helpful and spoke good English.
Perfect in every way. If you stay here you Wilcot be disappointed. It should have 5 stars it really is that good.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

TEE K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
four stars hotel
room,, bed, customer service
Great!!!
Reviewed December 15, 2015

wayne T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Shocking
I didn't stay there even though I booked. I was told on arrival despite paying for a room that there were no rooms available and I had got a free upgrade to a 5 star hotel nearby. This was rubbish, no where near even a 2 star hotel. The room was half the size and the balcony could fit one seat. There were no staff or in room computers and no pool. They sent me to a dive that I did not pay for. I was very dissapointed as I have stayed at the Nova Gold before and the staff and facilities are excellent. I can not believe when you book and pay for accomodation you can be sent elsewhere. NOT HAPPY
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Hans W. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
good area for a hectic location
quiet and not to far from eveything
would come back
Reviewed December 07, 2015