arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1074 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1074 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Verified reviews

6 Hans W.
Switzerland
November 26, 2015
a quiete place in a hectic city
close to everything
it was good for what i paid

9 john C.
Ireland
November 25, 2015
best value
price, room, pool.
Very good.

7.3 graeme M.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2015
Clean hotel
Large room. Nice bed. Not noisy
I have stayed here many times and like the location off the main road. The irish bar around the corner is good to eat in too. I stayed during off season in september so it was very quiet, which i also like. The staff are always frendly to me and never a problem. I will be back again The only issue i had was flooding in the bathroom from the shower but this is common in pattaya. Overall im happy with the cheaper price i paid. Not sure if i would stay as long if it cost alot more as it does at christmas time.

8 Timothy P.
United States
October 17, 2015
Quite nice hotel
Quite. Clean. Light traffic
Good. I had a car is it was nice for me.

8 YI L.
China
October 01, 2015
Nova Gold Hotel
Good location. Room was clean with good window view. The only problem is that we arrived early that day and we had to wait until 2pm to check in.

3.3 andrew B.
United States
September 27, 2015
Poor customer service & location
nice shower, sheets were clean, low price
Highly disappointed by their customer service. They claim to be 3 star, but staff behave as if it is 1 star. First, the location is very poor. no street lighting; no main streets close to hotel, I needed a taxi and the front desk & doorman simply refused to assist, suggesting I walk a long distance to try to flag one down. I mentioned that this was poor customer service and would state so in an online review, but staff was simply unconcerned. Not impolite, just unconcerned. The customer is clearly not important to these people. Would not stay here again.

9 brian G.
United Kingdom
September 01, 2015
Nice hotel
clean nice rooms nice staff
We were upgraded to the nova suites hotel round the corner as our hotel was overbooked. And we had a nice stay there so probably nova gold would be the same standards.

5.7 ANTONY J.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2015
A stay at the Nova.
Room price, close to Jamesons pub and good shower.
No bell boy to help me with my baggage on arrival, not a big issue but it's handy to have assistance on arrival when your juggling 4 bags. A couple of negatives with this hotel are the lift, there is only one and sometimes you can have a bit of a wait. Not so much a problem if you are on the 2nd or 3rd floor but any higher and traveling the stairs gets a bit tedious. On holiday I like a bit of a lay in and don't usually vacate the room until at least 11am, this must conflict with the room cleaning times or the cleaners break time. Often I've come back to my room in the early afternoon only to find it's still not been cleaned. This all might seem a bit negative but overall not a bad place to stay. A bit out of the way when it comes to the action but the local motorcycle taxi's opposite Jamesons will get you to where its at.

4.7 reza A.
United States
August 29, 2015
Ok place
Area
Ok

5.7 reza A.
United States
August 27, 2015
Location
Room
Bad internet small and cold pool