Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1726 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

RAJESH V. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great location
nice compact rooms
very poor service, at reception only one staff handling everything. need to improve on the service and feedback to customers.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Sunil S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely Hotel at an appropiate location
A lot of Indian restuarant nearby and very close to main market. Nice clean rooms
An overall good stay, value for money spent. The service was good. staff could speak english hence there was no problem in communication.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Marcus P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Newish hotel showing signs of wear
Location and excellent swimming pools
Rooms are a bit small and showing signs of age despite the hotel only being a few years old. Location is superb being a 5 minute walk from walking street.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Leland M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good option near Jomtiem
Location
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and it continues to be one of the best options for the area. If one needs quick access to Jomtiem Beach then its right along the Bus (pickup) route. The only problem was that there is only one elevator, and one day it was under repair, a bit of a walk if you are in the higher floors.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Kariem E. from Egypt
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Good hotel with good service
quite, near from everything, good for nightlife
i loved my stay there and i advice anyone who is going for nightlife action to be there.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

cris Z. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
executive side is solid
location is great
i have given up on the standard wing, im happy i gave the executive wing a chance. I was very pleased with the room size, ameneties, internet coverage and housekeeping. It is like staying in an entirely different hotel. Ther are many great service memebers, but i cant believe hom incompetant and rude several are on a regular basis.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

paul O. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in April 2012
Ok for the price
Swimming pool, location
my first visit to pattaya and thailand. at first glance this hotel seems good value for money. the staff were ok, although not as friendly as i had hoped. the rooms were ok, although they seemed a little outdated. it is not far from walking street, which was a good plus point. food from room service was good.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Neil F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great Hotel in Pattaya
Large Modern Room . Great Shower
i enjoyed my stay at the Nova Platinum Hotel, Hotel is 5 minutes easy walk to walking street and the bar and entertainment areas. Hotel is modern with a lovely sparking clean pool. 7/11 Store right next store. Cheap laundry next door also ( get all your clothes washed and dried and folded for about $2 ) Pharmacy and restaurants all around this hotel. Situated in a good area . Checkin was a bit slow as girl was trying to do to many things at once ( but not a big deal ) room very modern and bed comfortable , shower was great and large amounts of water ( and at the same temp all the time ). wifi was great from anywhere in the hotel area and my room ( and free ) . Only downside to this hotel was that the only one elevator in the wing of the hotel i was in and waiting time was a little annoying at times ( still not a big deal ) . This is a good hotel for families also as the kids will love the pool.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Prasanth P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
nice place to stay in
near to walkers dtreet
beautiful hotel to stay inn.....nice view of the near surroundings.... near to shopping areas. can have fun....lot of indian restaurants
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Levon A. from Armenia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good location for party goers but poor facilities
Location
Rooms in the old building are not well maintained, there was a foul smell in the room we were shown. Pictures shown on Agoda were not even similar to the actual room. Reception area is very unwelcoming, reception staff were mostly tired (probably from guest complains), not very polite and professional. Parking is very small and dark. Judging from old building facilities, reception area and reception staff, I would rate this hotel not more than 2 stars. Rooms in the new building are a lot better, clean and well designed. Another positive is the location; very close to walking street. I would not recommend this hotel to couples and families.
Reviewed June 21, 2012