arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1716 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1716 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.7 paul O.
United Kingdom
June 28, 2012
Ok for the price
Swimming pool, location
my first visit to pattaya and thailand. at first glance this hotel seems good value for money. the staff were ok, although not as friendly as i had hoped. the rooms were ok, although they seemed a little outdated. it is not far from walking street, which was a good plus point. food from room service was good.

9.3 Neil F.
Australia
June 26, 2012
Great Hotel in Pattaya
Large Modern Room . Great Shower
i enjoyed my stay at the Nova Platinum Hotel, Hotel is 5 minutes easy walk to walking street and the bar and entertainment areas. Hotel is modern with a lovely sparking clean pool. 7/11 Store right next store. Cheap laundry next door also ( get all your clothes washed and dried and folded for about $2 ) Pharmacy and restaurants all around this hotel. Situated in a good area . Checkin was a bit slow as girl was trying to do to many things at once ( but not a big deal ) room very modern and bed comfortable , shower was great and large amounts of water ( and at the same temp all the time ). wifi was great from anywhere in the hotel area and my room ( and free ) . Only downside to this hotel was that the only one elevator in the wing of the hotel i was in and waiting time was a little annoying at times ( still not a big deal ) . This is a good hotel for families also as the kids will love the pool.

9.3 Prasanth P.
India
June 26, 2012
nice place to stay in
near to walkers dtreet
beautiful hotel to stay inn.....nice view of the near surroundings.... near to shopping areas. can have fun....lot of indian restaurants

4.7 Levon A.
Armenia
June 21, 2012
Good location for party goers but poor facilities
Location
Rooms in the old building are not well maintained, there was a foul smell in the room we were shown. Pictures shown on Agoda were not even similar to the actual room. Reception area is very unwelcoming, reception staff were mostly tired (probably from guest complains), not very polite and professional. Parking is very small and dark. Judging from old building facilities, reception area and reception staff, I would rate this hotel not more than 2 stars. Rooms in the new building are a lot better, clean and well designed. Another positive is the location; very close to walking street. I would not recommend this hotel to couples and families.

10 Simon H.
United Kingdom
June 19, 2012
Excellent
Nice rooms,friendly staff and good value for money
I spent a week here and a week at Siam bayshore resort. Nova platinum was much more value for money the rooms were nicer and more up to date. I will defiantly be staying here again wen I visit pattaya again

7.7 Addo B.
United States
June 19, 2012
well located mid level hotel
location
the staff is fine the rooms are ok the internet wireless was a bit weak i would return because of the location to the action

7.3 William B.
United States
June 10, 2012
My favorite hotel in Pattaya
Very sleek, modern
my favorite hotel in pattaya. i found this place when it was first being built in 2008. love this place. great service, great rooms, great food, excellent poolside service, drinks...

6.7 Karl H.
United Kingdom
June 08, 2012
Nice hotel but with aging features
Location, cleanliness
overall ok hotel, but with bad check-in (slow, room key not activated correctly) and the only lift in the building keeps on breaking down.

4.3 Andreas P.
Austria
June 07, 2012
Better take OTHER hotel
The staff not compromising and not willing return money WORST AT ALL
I booked room and after arriving they not have available what I had booked. The staff not compromising and not willing return money because I can easy take other hotel. Furthermore on room no shampoo and toilet paper. Sport room treadmill damage too. Forget it and for what has this hotel got 4 stars? I know better one they have real 4 stars instead of this one. I can say WORST and NEVER again in my life that hotel.

7.3 Kelvin C.
Singapore
June 06, 2012
Great location but not good enough for a 4 star
Love the restaurant food
I drove to Pattaya and hence only looked at hotels like Nova that has carpark to park my car. Went shopping with my wife at Central Festival, was a short ride from the hotel. There are also a few indian restaurants just opposite Nova to fill your stomachs.Loved the pratas there. You can catch the taxi(or pronounced as "song-telle) to the beaches as well if you prefer a stroll, or seafood by the beach.