arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 95 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Yuvaraj P.
India
August 19, 2012
NIce hotel with a friendly staff
Neat & spacious room, very friendly staff, quiet location
We chose this hotel based on Agoda's rating and we are glad that this hotel very well deserves the high rating, probably more.Though seems to be far away from the action, this hotel has almost everything next to it. A nice massage parlor just opposite to the hotel, 2 wonderful seafood restaurants crowded by the locals, stationary shops around the corner. A few minutes drive takes to quite a lot of attractions: Floating market, Nong nooch garden, Bang sare/Sattahip beach, Factory outlet malls etc...

david W.
United Kingdom
August 15, 2012
Very clean hotel 5 mins from beach
Clean rooms , friendly staff.
This hotel is not the frontage shown in the main picture on this site, though the rooms are those that are in the hotel. The rooms were immaculately clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not forthcoming and would have only been served from the small coffe bar in the reception so I decided to eat in the Art cafe next door where i could get a reasonable 'english/american breakfast with a coffee for 79 bht. The reception in the cafe was great and there was a woman there who spoke good english and was also very helpful. The hotel is only an apartment block in an otherwise indistinguishable Thai soi, but once inside your room you were in a spacious 4 star. The beach is not much than a stone throw away and surprised me, as i thought being Jomtien , it would be a nice beach, and yet after the crowds were gone it was strewn with litter , the pavements on the promenade were collapsing and dangerous to walk on wth out great care, especially at night. There are a few massge parlours in the street , which, iam told , will cater for all needs and are open until the early hours of the morning. The hotel is a bit far from the pattaya nightlfe and main Jomtien bar areas. Motorcycles can be hired across the road in another similar hotel at around 200 bht a day,with a 1000bt deposit. The are a is not far from Sukhmvit 3 so travelling around the areas south are easy from here. There is a fantastic assortment of restaurants in the area, especially he one on the corner of the soi as you go onto the promenade.

Xinyu Z.
China
July 31, 2012
big room, but far from Pattaya center
big, clean room.
big room, but the location is not very good.,far from Pattaya center

Waratchada C.
Thailand
July 05, 2012
good location with reasonable price
Big and clean room
Big clean room that good for relax and walking distance to the beach

EMMA L.
United Kingdom
June 27, 2012
Huge room, a little away from the main areas
Friendly staff, great room with balcony to watch the goings on in a local street below
enjoyed our stay in oceans 7. initially it was a tad difficult to find as we arrived by bus from koh chang that first dropped off to all hotels etc in pattaya center. after explaining where we were staying to the driver he did his best to get us there ( about 2 km from main bar area along jomtien beach ). upon arriving we decided it was a good choice as the room was huge and the staff were really nice. there are a couple of local shops within 2 mins walk and a cool little cafe next door that served very cheap food. think we paid something like a night through agoda ( after booking fee etc ) and it was pretty much worth it if you are happy to have a daily stroll down the beach front to the tourist area. there are numerous taxis ( pick ups ) that cruise each way along the beach road all the way to pattaya centre (10/20 baht ) depending on distance travelled if you can't be bothered with the walk one day. overall good stay if you are happy to be a little further out from the main bars etc.

Neil Y.
United States
June 08, 2012
Great Hotel- Beautful Room
Huge room, clean and modern
Hotel was just as advertised. Realy large size room, clean and modern. The staff was excellent, friendly spoke good english. Small resturaunt next door has excellent thai and western food very inexpensive. Short walk down the beach gets you a perfect place to sit and relax under an umbrella. I saw some reviews that the beach was dirty. I never saw any issues whatsoever. Of course first thing in the morning one would see the usual overnight tide debris, but within an hour or so, it was all cleaned up and beautiful. This is not the place to go if one wants crazy night life, but if you are looking for a complete no hassle place to relax, this is it!

Diana T.
Indonesia
May 28, 2012
Clean and friendly staff
Good service
not knowing exactly how pattaya condition is i book this hotel with the inpression that its in a happening place with much less go go bars and clubs, unfortunately itnis actually very very far away from the main beach, distance wise is actually alright but the driving route is so dark and isolated at night it almost feel dangerous even to go out its a good guesthouse if u are looking for a priate time with ur spouse at te beach suntanning the whole day, but definitely not happening with a lot less attractions amd amenities around

Edward M.
United Kingdom
May 18, 2012
Best Thai accomodation yet
Massive very nice room and bathroom - Excelent Staff
Originaly booked 2 days, ended up staying for 6. Best room I've had in Thailand yet and I've stayed in many. Room resembled a posh flat, rather than a hotel room. Great quiet location with lots of very good food within walking distance. Only negative is the location is 6km ish from the bars etc on and around walking street and taxi can be expensive.

Supaporn M.
Thailand
May 04, 2012
Clean and large room as of the whole floor.
Location is very good in front of Family Mart. Easy to walk to the beach just 100 meter from the room. Nice and friendly service. Wonderful.
i will come again if i go to pattaya with family. the location and service is very nice. we appreciate a lot.

eun P.
South Korea
May 04, 2012
내 마음의 안식을 주던 좀티엔 Oceans 7 Beach
clean and orner warm hearted person,
if somebody want to rest there is good hotel.but not near pattaya.don"t drink and don"tlike party people go there! there is near Ocean.if want to see Ocean just 2min wark! there live in persons good people.if family and cupple tour very good.if pattaya city want to go 400batuse car.so far. anyway good orner. i like orner and orner sister.they are very polite people.thank you take care of me. if there use bike taxi driver! he is good person! maybe he rememver me!very good!