Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4919 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4919 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

thanya B. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location
Beach front hotel
Good location next to pattaya bech road; surrounding with restaurant club supermarket and sea.However,room orientation is very good to keep quite and private.welcome reception is nice, public area is clean and huge and comfortable.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Pairoj L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel with big room and seaview
Comfortable nice room, good seaview
So comfortable with a room size and the seaview on 9th floor which could see the sea and beach quite wide. The hotel is on the beach road so it's convenience to have beach walk. However, breakfast is still not good enogh on quality.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

ekkawin K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
hav more privacy
not so bad, but also not too good. i love that hotel hav more privacy and so quite... really good place to rest. but i'm not impress in service. they have a little staff to tale care u. last, the hotel quit far from walking street but u can get to there easily by public service.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Abraham S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good Everything.....
Location
It was a one night stay only but will return there surely. The reception staff were great as with early arrival, the room wasn't expected to be ready. However, they upgraded me to a delux room which was a pleasant surprise. Amenities and decor were all top notch and well deserving of the four star rating. Around the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants and of course the beach. Happy with the choice and teh Discovery should be highky recommended.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Bryan W. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great location, friendly staff
Very friendly staff who love to help you
The location of d beach hotel was excellent, close to the beach, shopping and nightlife
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Joel W. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Discovery Beach Sept 2012
Location, Bedding
we have stayed here many times before. the hotel is a great value under $. the bedding is awesome and the location is also great. the bathrooms are the weakest part of the hotel as they are showing their age and the water pressure surges during a shower and well as the temp control. the pool was not as clean as before. a good hotel but we will look for something different next time.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

nicholas H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel probably just about a 4 star
Large rooms and large comforatble beds (Get the rooms overviewing the beach)
This is a very nice hotel the rooms being the best feature being large with a large comfortable bed. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it. There are a few niggles but these are nothing to worry about. Room facilities are very good although the tv stations are limited and a lot in Thai with a very poor reception. We wanted to watch the Andy Murray US open final in the early hours and the hotel lost the channel and never explained why despite a visit the the room. Think the prescription ran out as all other channels were still on. Not many people understand english at the hotel which was a bit of a problem (although you could argue we should know Thai). Food was to a reasonable standard and priced ok but not good enough to keep us there to eat with the exception of breakfast. Breakfast was broad ranging and nice. Good sized pool which you could keep fit in, the training room was small but adequate as few people seemed interested in it while we were there. Hotel is close to all amenities, bars and the beech but is still quiet. Very pleased with our stay here and would be happy to stay again
Reviewed September 18, 2012

brendan H. from Fiji
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
great hotel,great location
good seaview,grrat location
upon check-in beautiful smile pleasant manner ,room large well appointed ,nice view,will stay again
Reviewed September 16, 2012

dusida P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
nice hotel with good staff and service
clean , nice service
clean hotel nice take care from staff convenience to go around
Reviewed September 14, 2012

AU D. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Improvement Required
Good Location
This is the 2nd time I stayed in this hotel. This time I felt a bit disappointed as there were lots of ants inside the room, from the table top to the floor. Cleanliness requires much improvement.
Reviewed September 13, 2012