Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4919 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4919 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

KARI F. from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed 12 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel and smily service
Excellent value for the money
we were with a family of three persons and our daughter was 3 yo. we liked especially the room, view, pool area and the breakfast which was very good (asian mixed with continental). also the room service worked fast and without problems. this was our second time there but surely not the last.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Monsinee K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Perfect location, great hotel
Love everything and pricing is affordable
Pool is great. Children love it! Full amenities with affordable price
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Nicholas B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good location, friendly smiles but with problems
Position,pool and free wi-fi
We had a nice room and it is a clean friendly place but the in room free wi-fi was a very weak signal. I wouldn't rate this hotel as four star more three and a half. They need to get their act together. There was never any hot water day or night. I complained midstay and the technician said wait at least 10 minutes for it to flow through, well you could wait an hour and it would still be cold apart from a waste of precious resources. This really needs sorting out and also the constant sewer smell drafting back up into the bathroom presumably because of bad traps etc. Nothing happens when you report a problem except they keep bowing to you which doesn't actually fix the problem. There is definitely better value around, it's a shame, somebody needs to sit up and improve a few things to get this hotel back on track.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

William P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel right on the beach
Stunning view, huge attractively-furnished room
This is a nice, somewhat older hotel right on the beach. The large, airy, deluxe seaview room I had was on the 11th floor and featured stunning views of the bay and the beach front on two sides. The furnishings were attractive and functional. The service was fine. The pool area is large and generously provided with lounge chairs.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Masatoshi S. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good Location
Location
I stayed for two nights this hotel. It locates on the beach front and very convenient for marine sports, night life and shopping. Room was fair with scenic balcony. Lady-boys' cabaret show theaters are just walking distance. Hotel staff are also nice and kind. Only disappointing was food. Take outside restaurants.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Wei G. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great location and nice sea view
sea view
very near to red street near to beach nice swimming pool large room
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Eric C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
lovely hotel
best location, beach road
best location and service with a smile, big swimming pool with slide for play. but the hotel is a little bit old
Reviewed June 27, 2012

TONY L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
near the beach
good service
facilities generally match the stars and price. it is comparatively quiet . the staff service is very good ,giving you a warm home-like atmosphere. it is far from the newest and biggest shopping mall and famous walking street.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Michael K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Very near beach but quite a few cons
Beachside location, break first
The location is quite good, virtually across the road from the beach BUT at night time, you can't go without being harassed, the hotels location is down a Soi (alley), I was stopped everyday going to & from the hotel both day & night & they don't take a simple no for an answer. My room had a problem with the card swipe, the card swipe is used to activate the electricity in the room, but didn't work 3 times, so got annoying going down to the lobby, the room also had an ant problem so it was very frustrating having ants absolutely everywhere & all through my belongings. The rooms are slightly outdated & the finishing touches are now very tatty, small holes & tears in the bed linen, the picture on the wall was broken, it wasn't very clean, the shower head was falling out of the ceiling by about 2 inches things like that. The break first is very nice & is available until 10.30am everyday, with some very nice selections, checkout is at 12pm & the lobby called me at 12.01pm as I was getting my bad to remind me of this lol. An ok stay, but pricy with the above comments, I probably wouldn't stay again, but it did not ruin my time in Pattaya.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

mychael K. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Hotel was ok
friendly staff
Room was not as clean and/or neat as it should. Bathroom needs a lot of attention.
Reviewed June 22, 2012