arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4875 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4875 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Stuart M.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2012
Good Location Near the Beach
Quiet but close to the beach
I was not impressed with the hotel this time. Had renovations going on in reception. The floor i stayed looked dirty and tatty the floor in the room was all scratched, and I booked a sea view room and it had a sea glimpse leaning over the balcony. Have stayed here before and recommended this hotel but not impressed this time and the staff were quite rude and unhelpful.

andrew S.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2012
The hotel I like most in Pattaya
Good location, lovely swimming pool, friendly staff, spacious rooms
The Discovery Beach Hotel is my favourite hotel in Pattaya. It is in a really good location and quite quiet as its set back a bit from the beach road. The swimming pool is really nice. The rooms are very spacious with both a nice large bed and a bath as well as a shower. The views from the rooms across Pattaya Beach are great. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast buffet is an excellent start to the day. In the evening there is music on the front restaurant which is nice. Overall an excellent place to stay.

PISOOT T.
Thailand
June 06, 2012
Good location at Pattaya Neua
Standard Hotel as 3 stars up
(1) locate at main street of pattaya sai.1 (2) can see the beach in front (3) quite big room with lcd tv (4) swiming pool at ground floor (5) all staff are providing good service

William Y.
United States
June 05, 2012
Great Hotel
awesome pool, great staff
i would say overall its a great hotel. however they were overbooked when it came to a king size bed. therefore i got 2 twin beds in my room. its ok, but not what i booked! i asked to be moved first available room, however, i stayed the whole time in a twin room. other that that awesome hotel, great staff! i will stay there again as this was my 3rd time to stay there!!!

changfeng S.
China
June 02, 2012
Great location and excellent service
Location
Location is just great, minutes walk to the beach and great night life nearby! My room is very clean, quiet and spacious with a full bayview! Service is excellent too, the staff are smiling all the time!

Andy L.
Singapore
June 02, 2012
Great location, and with lots of lovely smiles
Room is spacious, great location
It was a pleasant stay in this hotel,room was clean,tidy & spacious & of course free wi-fi.Buffet breakfast was nice too.Staffs at the reception counter were nice,helpful,pretty but not really well english speaking.Great location to beach,just only 3 mins walk, lots of eating stuffs, gifts selling stores, convienence shops around this hotel. Although the room was nice but it was painted in white and it need more maintain. Lots of area were dirty and look black, eg. area around the switches, door knob. But overall, it was a nice hotel. Not really a good view to the sea even I requested and paid for it as my room was located at low floor.

maslia O.
Brunei Darussalam
May 29, 2012
Great location
Biig room and nice
convinent location. nice, clean and tidy. all room access with balcony which facing to sea view. easy access to beach and 10mins walk to alacazar show. overall i like this hotel so much. will definitely come again in my next vacation

daniel K.
New Zealand
May 27, 2012
very good view
close to the sea
first of all i stayed 12nd floor, i had a very nice view all day long(day and night both) my next trip will be here again..

Viktor M.
United States
May 24, 2012
View from room was magnificent
The balconies and views
a nice hotel with beautiful views from many rooms. it was worth staying there for that. tha pool was nice and user friendly. the staff was professional and helpful. staying at the discovery beach hotel was a good experience.

curtis C.
United States
May 23, 2012
Great hotel great price
Good location,friendly staff good food.
This was my second stay at Discovery Beach Hotel,the staff was very friendly, helpful and ware able to answer all my questions and requests.The pool was very nice and clean as were the rooms and the view of the bay was great from my room.The food was very good.Close to the beach.I would recomend the Discovery Beach Hotel to everyone single,couples or the whole family.