Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4917 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4917 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Suttasak W. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Not so impressive. Services not up to standard
Location
รู้สึก น่าผิดหวัง ในเรื่องการบริการ โดยเฉพาะ Room Services อาหารเช้าก็ไม่ค่อยได้เรื่อง สระว่ายน้ำก็ไม่ค่อยสะอาด
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Jon P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Rooms were great but need some attention
Views and staff service,
Food in resturant was ok, but room service food always seemed less than great, steak needed a chainsaw to cut it , and thai food was not upto thai standards.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Graham R. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2012
exellent hotel weel managed.
service and staff .
In my opinion this hotel needs no changes at all unlike the hotel where we were at koh chang.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Les L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Clean large rooms,Great location
Comfortable beds, good service, good location
I have stayed several times at Discovery and have been very happy every time
Reviewed April 25, 2012

suthichai R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
comfort hotel,good location
location
rooms must to renovate..towels are old,pillows are not clean (bad smell) Breakfast is good.recieptionists are also smile face wellcome guests.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

laux A. from Luxembourg
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
hotel not too bad,
swimming pool and breakfast
we stayed the first 3 nights in a delux seaview room, everything fine, 4th night made a mistake by booking a superior seaview, for only cheaper, could not cancel and make new booking, strange, hotel asked for upgrade, I refused, kept the superior seaview, in this superior seaview for only cheaper, there is no more the poolview, and no more sun in afternoon on the balcony, was disapointed. but hotel ok, breakfast ok, good for the children in swimmingpool,
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Matthew C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good Location and Great Pool
The Swimming Pool was great, the kids loved it more than the beach
check-in was a bit of a nightmare trying to get an extra room. the front desk also confirmed our taxi the night before we left, then told us in the morning of the check out that there was no taxi's :/ so spent an hour trying to locate one ourselves. some staff also seemed a bit slow/uninterested in their jobs.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Supat J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
good location
staff is good
the room is big and good sea view. the Towel a bit smelly and old. Central shopping mall is near if you like to shop but it not the palce for family as it near agogo bar. I choose because it near the Diving shop and finally it not a bad choice.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

misun Y. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
It is a moderate hotel
It is a moderate hotel
It is a moderate hotel with ok food. reasonable price, and reasonable location. Staff members are nice. Overall, it’s ok hotel for family.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

FAIZAN T. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
lovely hotel and service
superb location
it was lovely to be this hotel's guest and the best part was that the management upgrated our room from superior to deluxe room.
Reviewed April 17, 2012