Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4918 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4918 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Edy F. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in November 2011
excellent cosy hotel, big rooms, super service
excellent staff, super location
i stay in this hotel every 6 weeks sind around 2 years, for business and leisure, feel like home, excellent attention of staff, good price for value
Reviewed December 01, 2011

charles M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice clean good value hotel
Bright and clean room, good views, nice pool with plenty sunshine
Liked most things about this hotel. Location right behind beach, many shops easy walk or cheap baht bus. Nice clean room and modern bathroom. Would have liked breakfast to go until 11am instead of 10:30. Also I was in front building and only had stairs to get to 4th floor. But would still be very likely to stay here if coming to Pattaya again.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Supa J. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 14 nights in November 2011
The hotel has a beautiful view
Location by the sea
The hotel had a great view and the food was great.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Jeff M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great rooms great location
Large rooms, great service
Great service, good location, really big rooms with balcony. Right across from the beach. Close to evrything you would want to do.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

RAWEEWAN C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
nice place
good service
good service ,clean , comfortable,breakfast is a lot to choose from
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Martin S. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Close to the beach and very relaxing
Swmming pool & gym. Staff was nice. Good value for money.
I was very satisfied with this hotel. The location right across the street from the beach was nice. A bit of a walk to the other parts of Pattaya, but there was plenty of transportation available. The breakfast was pretty good, and the food at the outdoor restaurant was not bad either. I met many nice people swimming and tanning around the pool. There were some attractions near the hotel (10-20 minute walk), but it was necessary to take transportation the see the best in nightlife at this resort. I would say it was a pretty good value for the price.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

neil W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
nice hotel traet location
pool,views and location
we were impressed with the staff and the rooms. the location is good as it is far enough from the downtown area to get some peace and quiet but also only 5-10 minutes away in the baht bus. we were not very impressed with the food though. we all thought it was fairly ordinary and expensive. so staying in the hotel is fine just eat outside.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

pakarkaew I. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2011
Goog hotel. hotel have everything
have slider pool for childen.
good accommodation. very clean room. near the sea. near the shopping place.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Tracey W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel
Large clean rooms
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel but not Pattaya. The breakfast buffet was good as was the service at the pool bar.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Brian D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Excellent Hotel for service and location
Large rooms, good pool, great breakfast and friendly staff
allthough the room was not ready on arrival the staff ensured our comfit in the lounge until the room was available. the bell boy talked to us for some time explaining the various sightseeing opportunities to see during our stay. the room was large and clean and had a great sea view. the pool was enjoyable and cool and pattaya discovery beach hotel is centrally located within easy walking distance to all shopping and restuarants. breakfast provided many choices of food for all tastes. all the staff at the hotel were very friendly and professional at all times so no member of the team shone above another. will definitely return someday.
Reviewed November 18, 2011