arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

6.3 Alan J.
United Kingdom
July 02, 2015
changed hotel to chic tower
Location, good value for money on food and drink,very good staff
On arrival we were very disappointed with the room standed, the hotel were very helpful and offered us rooms in the new Chic tower on an upgrade. This was excellent.

7 Tony H.
Hong Kong
July 01, 2015
Good seaview room
good price, nice staff, far away from walking street
good price, nice staff, far away from walking street

9 Vishal D.
India
June 29, 2015
Very good hotel
Excellent & very good in front of swiming pool rooms
Very good & marvelous. in front of the beach really enjoyed with the family & kids.

7.7 Alan C.
Australia
June 22, 2015
Good hotel
pool, location, restaurants
Excellent

7.7 Zhen T.
Australia
June 18, 2015
Great location, good breakfast
Good location, walk to beach and shops
Great location, good breakfast but hotel condition needs to improve. We stayed in beach view room (front building). This building needs improvement and renovation. Nightclub is next to building.

9.7 Parvin K.
Singapore
June 09, 2015
BIRTHDAY SURPRISE!!
Food, Location, Comfort
I am a frequent traveller to Pattaya and I do not compromise on my accommodation. A good hotel leaves a lasting impression. I have not been disappointed with my numerous stays at this hotel. I simply love how the hotel is conveniently located on the Beach Road and yet not to close to the bustling walking street yet not too far. Food is the best at the hotel's D'Beach Restaurant. To my surprise, one day before my checkout, the hotel presented me with a wonderful complimentary birthday cake. My birthday was actually the following day but they took pride to make sure i got it before I checked out. The cake was so good and the gesture was beyond my expectations. Kudos Discovery Beach Hotel! Absolutely recommended!!!

7.3 Ali A.
Bahrain
June 09, 2015
About the breakfast. It is in the other building r
Every where was good
It is average good

6.7 Ali A.
Bahrain
June 03, 2015
Good
Not bad

8.3 Boon T.
Singapore
June 03, 2015
Relaxing, Excellent staff service and location
brillant location, excellent staff services and value for money
This is my second stay at the hotel and the reason i choose it agin is because of its location, value for money and staff servcie. Indeed, it has never disappointed me and they upgraded my room in both occassions. Their staff is also customer-oriented and very helpful with accomodating us as we has a 6 months old baby travelling together.

3 HAOJIE W.
Malaysia
June 02, 2015
Not worth the price tag
Location
The only good thing is the location but it's also bad as well; being just beside a street of girly bars. It's noisy at night and in my opinion not suitable for family. Dirty walls in the old building and lots of rent girls sitting in the new building when I was there. Not suitable for decent family folks. Money will be Better at another hotel in South of Pattaya