Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4921 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4921 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Sanjay G. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
stay at discovery beach hotel
location,rooms & pool
1.this was the third time we had booked through Agoda. during our first experience, on reaching hotel we were told that the type of rooms that we had booked(we had booked a family room with 4 beds in two connected rooms) were not available.terrible time we had & stress was avoidable.eventually our family of four stayed on different floors & rooms way apart.we did complain to agoda as hotels don't honour their bookings.second experience was OK & we got the rooms as booked. 2. this time ,our third experience was bad once again.during our booking we had booked two rooms & as a special request asked for connecting rooms or rooms on same floor with king size beds,but nearby.on reaching hotel,they denied having received any request & also said if we had received your request,it was not a problem to accommodate it.in fact they showed us a booking form of another guest which had special request printed.why was our request not printed only Agoda can answer.eventually we stayed apart on twin beds which spoils all fun of holidays. better be careful while booking through Agoda as hotels don't honour their customers requests & Agoda too does not forward it to hotels.imagine on a holiday with wife sleeping on a seperate bed & children staying far away in same hotel!!!!
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Annemie T. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Lovely hotel but night life irritating
The view, the pool and location
Lovely stay, screaming of working girls became little too much.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

AHMED A. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great location with comfortable rooms
location, rooms, facilities
The location of this hotel was excellent with spacious rooms. We stayed 4 nights in the old building but even though rooms were nice. The internet is week and frequently disconnecting. If there is a negative point I would like t report is the attitude of the front desk staff. Although I requested a high floor rooms with sea view but I was only given in the middle although the hotel was empty during our stay. Corridors also become noisy with kids playing all around without anyone stopping them for the comfort of customers. Also the night staff attitude is not up to the standard. I think they should strive to satisfy customers.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Jedsada R. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
guest room is comfortable for family
great room, nice swimming pool, good location
overall is good for relaxing with family but the worst thing happened and need to feedback to Management. Breakfast will be available during 7:00-10:30. Once 10:30 all the light in the restuarant was turned off but kitchen area eventhough their a few guest still having breakfast. I've never seen this happen before it's impolite way to forcing guest leaving restuarant.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Yeap Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Near to pattaya beach
Clean,convenient ,near beach
Good hotel, you can view the pattaya beach from the room.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Mahmudur R. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Very nice hotel near the beach
Nice room, Delicious breakfast, wonderful environment
What a beautiful hotel near the beaches. We enjoyed our stay here and wish to come again in near future.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Sydpasu W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Old Big Room
Location Price and Room Size
Nothing fancy. Old decoration, needs renovation immediately, after we thought we would stay in a new building. Booking is due to luck where you will be put over the night. New building is good, old building speaks for itself. old.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

alfred C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
love it
food, location, room
Fantastic
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Duncan F. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great Family Hotel
Staff. Swimming Pool. Room
Anyone who says Pattaya is not a destination for family holidays is wrong. And this hotel is an excellent venue for familys with young children. The pool in the Old Tower was fantastic for children and I had trouble dragging my boys out of it, every nite. The rooms in the Old Tower were excellent and we had a great sea view from the 6th floor. The pool side food was ok, however the price for drinks was very expensive. 180 baht for a small beer. I must mention the staff, because I thought they were fantastic. The door man and porters always had a smile. The receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. And housekeeping were brilliant. I even had an extra small bed put in my room for my son free of charge. We did not ask for this to be done. It was a really nice suprise. Breakfirst was very good with plenty of choice.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

yau F. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good location
location, two types of room, good breakfast
location, choice of rooms, and breakfast
Reviewed October 07, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: