Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4920 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4920 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Long B.
Singapore
August 25, 2014
Aircon
Food, Facilties & Location
The air-con in 5009 is terrible cold and the control panel is totally not functioning. Despite telling the reception twice but no one attend or even contact me during my stay. Beside this, our stay is quite enjoyable.

Lorne H.
United Kingdom
August 25, 2014
Good hotel
Near the beach, decent restaurant.
Nice hotel with a good standard of room. We had a suit and the bed was huge!! The hotel restaurant on beach road is pretty decent, nothing special but good for a convenient place to get some dinner. Our balcony was on the side of the building facing Soi 6 so it was pretty noisy, but once inside the room it was fairly quiet.

pablo S.
Australia
August 25, 2014
EXCELLENT hotel
good views, great food at restaurant , very good staff
very good excellent

brendan H.
Fiji
August 25, 2014
chic tower smell terrible,good breakfast,nice staf
comfortable bed,clean room,great location
always stay at discovery .nice rooms,ood breakfast,great location ,will stay again

Byungkon Y.
South Korea
August 24, 2014
Beach, Clean n Comfort, Good to relax
It was good to enjoy for my moments
I could got relax among biz trip. Nice beach view, Easy to access, good to stay. It was valuable hotel in consideration of budget.

brendan H.
Fiji
August 23, 2014
fun,action,soi 6 ,location
location,beach,staff
discovery is in a great location,close to the beach,bars, nightlife,nice rooms,good breakfast will stay again

Elaine V.
Canada
August 22, 2014
Very nice
location, room size, cleanliness
Very nice

LIANGDE N.
Singapore
August 20, 2014
good location, reasonable price, clean hotel
cleanliness, seaview, location

Kin C.
Macau
August 20, 2014
Easy access to the sea
Convenient, Fair valued, Balcony
I have stayed in this hotel for just one night according to my tight schedule between Bangkok and Pattaya; however, the location really didnt disappoint me, as the hotel is very close to the beach road where most of the taxi can pass by. Near the hotel, there is a whole street with lots of restaurant so you will never feel hungry. According to my tight schedule, I do really need a quick access to the beach before the sunset, this hotel is perfect for my aim as it is cheap and nice location. Also the room is quite big and through the balcony can slightly see the seaview (if u choose the seaview) The bathroom has everything you need for shower, so after a swim, can go back to your room for shower.

Norman L.
United States
August 16, 2014
Great beach hotel
Location, staff, view from room
got upgraded upon arrival to a room with balcony on the top floor. View was great! right across from the beach.close enough but also far enough away from walking street. would stay here again