arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4882 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Naeem S.
Pakistan
January 06, 2014
Thorough renovation can make this a better hotel !
Very good location; near to beach and other amenities, Good pool area; good activity for kids, Good Breakfast with reasonable options.
This hotel need a thorough renovation as current condition doesn’t worth what they are charging. Other than location, there is no other good reason to pick this hotel. Stinky corridors and rooms, paint, furniture condition is not good.

Philip B.
Australia
January 06, 2014
Great Hotel but dissappionted in gala dinner
Beach, Shopping and staff
Nice hotel, but very disappointed in the fact we had to buy gala dinner for New Years eve when there was only 2 of us staying. Night markets on the beach were great. Close to all the boats and sight seeing attractions.

ying Z.
China
January 06, 2014
very well,is very near the beach and the shopping
breakfast,clean,good view
very well,near the beach and the shopping mall,the pool is very beautiful ,can see the beach,i will come back again.

Kakuko Y.
Japan
January 05, 2014
Average stay
Nothing special
The stay was an okey one. There are two buildings in the compound. Our room was in the back one, so we needed to walk to the main building to get to the main swimming pool with sliders. Service is also average. The front building is on the beach front, but not the kind of beach you want to swim in.

Richard M.
United States
January 04, 2014
Very nice staff. Unorganized food server staff
Location, value, staff
Very nice. I felt a bit ripped off when it didn't tell until I had already paid I was required to buy 2 New Years Eve seats at their event which were $150. USD each. The band they had was one of the worst I've ever heard. Not one song was within 30 years old and that's fine but they ruined most of them. That said, it's a very nice hotel with nice helpful staff.

Richard J.
United States
January 03, 2014
All worked out fine fron the booking to the check
Great big comfortable bed. Very helpful and curteous staff. In the center of the city.
It was very pleasant and enjoyable for all of us. The location was very convenient for everyone's particular interests.

lay L.
Malaysia
January 03, 2014
awesome
location, location and location
overall stay was an awesome exprience and must go agian. we really enjoy it...... the staffs were extremely helpful and friendly too

Babak M.
Sweden
January 03, 2014
Nice sea view but old rooms
Sea view, wifi and 98 TV channels
Rooms where not even Close to Pictures at Agoda site. Reason is two Hotel buildings there no Pictures or comments about the second older part. You only see Pictures of the new luxury part which is beside the old part.

Marjan S.
Slovenia
January 01, 2014
We didn,t feel welcome
Large and clean room,good wifi
We really didn,t like the stay. Staff is not very nice and most of them show lack of language skills. At breakfast was always waiting for free table, eggs, honey...same when u order food or drinks at the swimming pool and check twice the bill. Maybe Irregularities happend just to us ( but three times). And on the top they simply close the swimming pool for two days. Wow.

ray B.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2014
A very different corner of Thailand
Loved the hotel design , bedrooms and public areas. Very chic , very modern
My congratulations to the architect for a fantastic design , loved the experience . Did not try the restaurants but used the outside bistro at the front . Very good food there . Rooms clean and spacious as was the bathroom . Only downside was the outdoor swimming pool under the chic tower , the water was freezing as it was sheltered from the sun by the building , but there was always the other pool which was ok