arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4875 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4874 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Ron B.
United States
October 21, 2013
Nice new Hotel room
location, new room, nice pool
The only negative for this hotel is the breakfast. Coffee old and bitter, food less than good. Skip the breakfast and it's a nice resort

Lim G.
Singapore
October 19, 2013
nice, clean and convenient shop
nice, clean and convenient shop
nice resort hotel and good for relaxing and take a short break.

VLAIPAN T.
Thailand
October 18, 2013
Loud noise, can't sleep
The room is clean and newly decorate
I expected more for the price that I pay. The bathroom is nice but there is some water leaking from the bathtub. There are several pub and bars close by and those places turn on loud music at night. Hardly sleep till late at night.

Thomas R.
United States
October 16, 2013
Good for the price
Location, location, location
It was a convenient place and good for the price paid.

KAR K.
Malaysia
October 16, 2013
Cool & conveniences location.
1. near beach, 2. walking disance to shooping mall, 3. lovely swimming pool.
though it;s just a night stay, manage to complte the short trip visiting the night life and enjoying the sea food there. Cool hotel with walking distance to shooping and beach front.

krittima S.
Thailand
October 11, 2013
good location nice hotel easy to walk
good location , easy to find food, good view
nice hotel good view easy to find food street can catch minibus to another place

Michelle G.
Indonesia
October 10, 2013
Nice Hotel but Bad Receptionist service
The size of the room quiet big, clean and not too far from shopping area
Me and Family booked 4 room in chic tower, the room is a good size and nice design, Basically everything was okay except the receptionist service, the Girl that served us, her name is NAPAPHAT, she never smile and not friendly and looked like she always in the bad mood. for 4 stars like this hotel, they should hired someone that is more professional and friendly , especially to be in the front desk. Also when we check in, we ask her to empty all our mini bar from the room, but she said CANNOT, which is weird because wherever hotel we stayed during our trip in Thailand we always ask to empty the mini bar, and they always able to do so. The Bell boy were so friendly and informative. The hotel area is nice, close to the beach, to Alcazar show and shopping area.

monchai D.
Thailand
October 10, 2013
Not Bad
1.swimming pool 2.room service 3.Big rest room

Chung H.
Hong Kong
October 08, 2013
Close to the beach, that's all
Close to the beach
Well, as I wrote in the topic, close to the beach would be the only good point it has. My first impression wasn't good, as my first sight from the main entrance, which was just next to the main road, was the pool without any guards non service people. And then when I walked up to the counter, the service wasn't polite. After that was even worse, one of the bell boy liked staff walked up to us to "help" us carry our bags, despite I politely refused, he just led us to our room and stand there waiting for tips. Though I know it's normal, but his attitude just made me so resisted to pay.

LOREN L.
United States
October 08, 2013
Good stay
Beach View, Room size, Location
Have stayed at the Discovery Beach before. Stay was good, Staff a bit friendlier, but a little hard to communicate. The hotel has a great view of the bay from the balcony! The beach is just across the street. Many restaurants, Moom Talay and Trattoria Toscana are next door and very good. WIFI was good, but on and off at times!!. Breakfast was good with freshly prepared omelets to order, fruit and other goodies. Area was interesting, many things to do; transport easy arranged. Down side, water supply and ant troubles.