Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4916 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4916 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Bernhard I.
Switzerland
October 26, 2013
great place keep up your good work
room great hotel staff special the making up room people
great hotel the only complain I have no place for you suitcase to put on a stand !!!!!! second bathroom it needs a place to put the showerhad to hold on a rod and not in one hand !!!! otherwise I like no carpet thats great and much cleaner and sanitarily

Anil S.
India
October 26, 2013
good
room.oceanview, near the main attractions
All in all good. Good large rooms, good bed, goo internet. Very good view of the sea. Near to all attracions

Napinphat T.
Thailand
October 25, 2013
Not Bad
Clean, New, Spacious room
overall was nice but 2 points that quite mattered to my stay were the Internet WiFi had a very low and random signal and the bed sheet& the duvet were not really comfy to sleep as it was pretty rough.

Choon L.
Singapore
October 25, 2013
Comfortable and affordable.
Very large, comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Many massage shops and spas near.
We enjoyed a comfortable stay with courteous, helpful staff.

Yuen Y.
Hong Kong
October 24, 2013
super nice and worth to be there once and once
convenience
The staff service not good !!!!Except this,,,everything is ok!! Bad Service from Reception Staff!!

sunjung L.
South Korea
October 23, 2013
i cant recommand hotel service is really not good
nothing
the staff who works at prontdesk is not goog. her english is poor. her pronunciation is really poor and srevice manner is also terrible. her make up is horrible i will never recommand this hotel to everyone

Ahmed R.
Pakistan
October 22, 2013
Asked for deposit even after we had paid in full
beach, nightlife and walking street
we booked a room with sea view which was in the old building. The sea view was almost non existent and the building needs some serious renovation as the hotel lobby was almost reeking of the old carpet's smell. The room itself was quite big and nice and attached bath was also up to the mark. My major disappointment was that they charged us extra deposit at the time of check-in even after we had paid in full for our stay. That was first for me and left a pretty bad taste to be honest. Also, I found the breakfast buffet to be just about OK and in fact a bit limited to be honest. I liked the city of Pattaya and would probably visit the city again sometime in future but doubt i'd be staying at Pattaya Discovery Hotel, come the next time.

David R.
United States
October 22, 2013
Great stay. Hotel is in excellent location.
Location, room, amenities
We had a great stay at Discovery Beach Hotel. It is right across beach road from the beach. Easy to get around Beach Road on public transport for 10 Baht.

San L.
Macau
October 21, 2013
Patsy's not suitable for lady travelers
Friendly staff, tasty buffet breakfast, nice swimming pool
Was given the lowest floor of the sea view room(6th fl). Paid more than expected. Feeling unsafe when going out.Wifi Internet not working properly. Not given two key cards caused inconvenience when going out sedately. Friendly staff though. May not choose this hotel again.

Ron B.
United States
October 21, 2013
Nice new Hotel room
location, new room, nice pool
The only negative for this hotel is the breakfast. Coffee old and bitter, food less than good. Skip the breakfast and it's a nice resort