arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4878 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4878 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

krittima S.
Thailand
October 11, 2013
good location nice hotel easy to walk
good location , easy to find food, good view
nice hotel good view easy to find food street can catch minibus to another place

Michelle G.
Indonesia
October 10, 2013
Nice Hotel but Bad Receptionist service
The size of the room quiet big, clean and not too far from shopping area
Me and Family booked 4 room in chic tower, the room is a good size and nice design, Basically everything was okay except the receptionist service, the Girl that served us, her name is NAPAPHAT, she never smile and not friendly and looked like she always in the bad mood. for 4 stars like this hotel, they should hired someone that is more professional and friendly , especially to be in the front desk. Also when we check in, we ask her to empty all our mini bar from the room, but she said CANNOT, which is weird because wherever hotel we stayed during our trip in Thailand we always ask to empty the mini bar, and they always able to do so. The Bell boy were so friendly and informative. The hotel area is nice, close to the beach, to Alcazar show and shopping area.

monchai D.
Thailand
October 10, 2013
Not Bad
1.swimming pool 2.room service 3.Big rest room

Chung H.
Hong Kong
October 08, 2013
Close to the beach, that's all
Close to the beach
Well, as I wrote in the topic, close to the beach would be the only good point it has. My first impression wasn't good, as my first sight from the main entrance, which was just next to the main road, was the pool without any guards non service people. And then when I walked up to the counter, the service wasn't polite. After that was even worse, one of the bell boy liked staff walked up to us to "help" us carry our bags, despite I politely refused, he just led us to our room and stand there waiting for tips. Though I know it's normal, but his attitude just made me so resisted to pay.

LOREN L.
United States
October 08, 2013
Good stay
Beach View, Room size, Location
Have stayed at the Discovery Beach before. Stay was good, Staff a bit friendlier, but a little hard to communicate. The hotel has a great view of the bay from the balcony! The beach is just across the street. Many restaurants, Moom Talay and Trattoria Toscana are next door and very good. WIFI was good, but on and off at times!!. Breakfast was good with freshly prepared omelets to order, fruit and other goodies. Area was interesting, many things to do; transport easy arranged. Down side, water supply and ant troubles.

Dipankar B.
India
October 06, 2013
Best place to stay
100% Ocean view, Extremely Clean rooms, location and breakfast
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel is the best place to stay....excellent ocean view with nice and clean rooms

Mohamad J.
Singapore
October 05, 2013
Clean room, Near beach, Near shopping centres
Nice pool, Friendly staff, Great food
When i arrived in this hotel, i was greeted by the friendly staff of the hotel. Fast check-in with no hassle. Stayed in room 4401, a building next to the main building(reception) with no elevator, only staircase. Highest floor of the building i stayed is 4th floor. Don't mind the staircase, the room is awesomely clean. Hardly see any stains. Bed is large, clean and comfortable. Aircon works well. Balcony is clean and relaxing. Facing pool and sea. TV has a lot of channels, you won't get bored. If you do get bored, just get out from the hotel and take a walk along the streets just outside of the hotel. Lots of food, shopping and nightlife. Cross the road opposite the hotel and you can walk on the beach. If you know how to ride a motorbike, do rent one at only 250baht a day and save your feet. Traffic congestion is most at night but still safe on road. I rode with my wife and my 2 year old son. Hahaha

Po H.
Canada
October 05, 2013
Great location and sea view
Clean, great location, breakfast

Hok M.
Afghanistan
October 02, 2013
Not the best hotel in Pattaya
Clean Room, Nice Staff, Close to Beach Road
Compare to Page 10 where I lived last time, Discovery is more expensive and farther to the mall, however, the staff here is very friendly, rooms are also new furnished and clean.

Fatmi N.
Indonesia
October 02, 2013
Good
Near with Beach
Nice Moment with our Family, Hotel looks new, But the Breakfast need to Re-Confirm and separately of Halal Food regarding Other Moslem will hope the same thing.