arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4835 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8 Tsz L.
China
September 05, 2013
Good
Breadfast, gym room and swimming pool

5 norman L.
Singapore
September 04, 2013
Clubing
1. Location; 2. Reasonable price. 3. Staffs
We did not used the pool as it was small and not exclusive. Hotel guests have to walk through the pool corridor to lobby. It's located at the central beach road and near to walking street. We love to take a Tu Tu to walking street for clubbing.

8.3 Aaron R.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2013
Had a great stay!
Good location, 2 good pools and good food.
I stayed here for 10 nights in a deluxe room. I had a balcony sea view but also a view of soi 6 which is not the same as the photo advertised! The room was big and clean plus the bed was very comfy. The cleaners did a good job everyday. The bathroom was small and the lighting was poor. The sink sticks to far out and there is no light above the mirror. So i found it hard to shave leaning forward to look in the mirror with poor lighting. The television worked fine room service was quick. It was nice to sit on the balcony in the evening with a beer looking at the view. Any food and drink ordered at this hotel you have to pay service charge and tax. The decor in this hotel is looking tired and could do with a lick of paint. The pool was great to relax around during the day or just cross the road for the beach.One thing annoyed me the hotel has a suit shop on the bottom floor and you get hassled when you walk past plus there are many on Beach Road near the hotel you have been warned! I think it is over priced but would i stay here again YES i would.

9 Irene I.
United States
September 01, 2013
wonderful stay
cleanliness, modern, and spacious
We stayed at Chic Tower and got free room upgraded. The room was very nice, modern decorated, clean, ocean view, and spacious bathroom and bedroom. We would definitely stay here again. Note: We did not dine at the restaurant so we rated it as average.

8.7 PHANA P.
Thailand
August 31, 2013
Best value
Beach front, city center, service

9.7 RAMON U.
United States
August 29, 2013
Relaxing and smooth.
Very good breakfast menu, some english speaking staff, great service at the poolside
It was very nice and different. The hotel is close to everything. They just have to do something about the smell at the bathroom emanating from the floor drain.

7 Nopparat M.
Thailand
August 28, 2013
Nice and quiet
Central locate, near the beach and good service

6.7 Somsanith N.
Laos
August 26, 2013
Good service and nice room
Chic Tower is new, clean and large room
The hotel (Chic Tower)is very nice the room was very clean and large, nice views, and staff also friendly. We were in room 7050 Deluxe (two bedrooms), the only issue we have with our room was stuffy smell in the room, if we turned off the Air conditioner.

8 fang W.
China
August 26, 2013
clean room,service is good,and the sea view is ok
sea view,servise,clean room
The location is good,5 minutes walk to the beach,and the sea view is ok,though my room doesn't face the sea directly.The only unconfortable thing is,when i reached the hotel,i was told there was no room the type i've booked,that sounds no reasonable,but they helped to changed to another room the next day,so it's ok,though it was a little trouble to manage the luggage every day.

4 chong K.
Malaysia
August 26, 2013
Lousy staff performance
close to beach and market
The staff were very unfriendly when I checked in. Stare at you when they were talking to you.