Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4913 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4913 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Craig M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 18 nights in July 2013
Great Hotel, But ask for the new building, Chic
Great Staff, So friendly, Helpfull
We were booked into the Old Hotel but did not like it, We were moved to the New Chic Hotel 100m up The lane and what a surprise! Great rooms very modern and clean, was Just opened. Its the same owner and u can use both facilities. 200m Walk to beach road for a taxi or walk.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

ploenpun W. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fantastic Hotel
Location. Room design/cleanliness. Attentive staff
We were very satisfied with this hotel. First of all, the location is very convenient for everything...nice restaurants,shopping on the street/shopping mall,.easy access to beach. It has 2 entrance, On the beach Road Pattaya soi 6/1 and at the back is from Pattaya second road. A few minutes walk to Alcazar Show. We stayed in deluxe room at chic tower. The room was spacious, modern design, with balcony..(sea view.).Bathroom also spacious .we like the shower head on the ceiling. We enjoyed taking shower there. The staff I were all friendly and attentive. Everytime we walk in and out of the hotel,evry staff stopped what they were doing and said hello to us . The staff at the lobby even go extra miles for service. He offered to drive us to Alcazar Show and back when he knew that we plan to walk there.( 300 meters.) he said it is too hot to walk let me drive you all. ( with no cost.). That surprised us and we felt so special there . We definitely suggest to all my friends to stay here.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Woo W. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Bad arrangement
pool, seaview,staff polite
We booking 2 Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony rooms in 3 nights. We arrivail at the 1st night, the receptionist said there are no such room. and down grade us to a lower floor twins rooms. There are no any seaview and the room is rather small. On the 2nd day, they change us to 10 floor but in 2 non-consecutive order. It made us very inconvenice. I feel this is very bad arragement even we make the booking and paid in Agoda.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Shuhao Y. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
great experience staying
design, location and price
great experience! it's too new (open July 2013) there's still smell of furniture.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Reuben T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Not a bad hotel at all
comfy bed, large rooms, good location
the room was big, close to everything, room service was quick however food wasn't the greatest, wifi worked sometimes in my room. It's not a bad hotel to stay in, but what you pay for you could probably get a little nicer if you looked around.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Eiko I. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
great swimming pool for small children
swimming pool,ocean view,location
We chose this hotel as it is located in center of pattaya road and has children-friendly swimming pool. And our small children did enjoy their swimming pool with sliders very much. We can say it was one of the best swimming pools for kids in all swimming pools we have visted in pattaya. For room, however, it was noisy during night/morning time due to noise from outside and corridor though we liked the ocean view. Breakfast has various choices and quality was OK. Overall, we found the room we stayed was not suitable for 4 stars and it was a bit over priced. However, the new buidling called "chic building" seems to be much nicer and anyway their location is great. We recommend to book at chic building if staying at this hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

william E. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Looking forward to stay at this hotel again
Great Location, Great Service and Great swimming pool
I'm a frequent traveller to Thailand. I'll visit Pattaya every 3 month for short break. Usually I'll stay at the same hotel but this I chose something different because I brought my close friend and his family to Pattaya as this was their first visiting there. As I was looking at the hotels through Agoda's hotel site, the swimming pool and the slide at the swimming caught my attention. I thought that is would be fun for the children. so I decided to give a try to stay at this hotel. The location of the hotel was very convenient. The staff of the hotel were friendly and we managed to checked into the room very fast. The rooms were spacious, clean with big bathroom. The most rewarding part of the room was the unblocked view of the sea. The swimming was clean, despite that the slide was not there due to some repair, the children enjoyed themselves. The buffet breakfast was also great with many varieties. Overall we have a fantastic stay at Discovery Beach Hotel and looking forward to stay there again.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Shanta C. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Excellent value for money!
Location, Comfort and Clean
It was a great romantic stay with excellent room facing the sea and great view. Nice pool and super location. A must for couples and even people travelling with Family.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Gareth H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice new hotel, Free internet not included!
Huge bed, nice Bathroom, New Building.
Great big bed, nice bathroom and nice new room. Really good breakfast. However, no free internet in the room for the price we payed is ridiculous and means I wouldn't stay there again.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

chiraluck C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Hotel for kids
swimming pool with small slider for kids. Good international breakfast . Big room balcony sea view.
Excellent for my kid. He love kid room and swimming pool so much.
Reviewed July 24, 2013