Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4920 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4920 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

MICHAEL N.
Australia
November 09, 2012
good location
nice king size bed
hotel was in good location to nightlife and shops nice br eakfast and rooms have been renovated too good standard

Wilfrid P.
Malaysia
November 05, 2012
Great location with nice friendly staff.
lovely size of the room and refurbished well. (400 sf)
I had a pleasant stay and loved the size of the room. Will surely make a visit again. Hope they always upkeep the hotel as now. Value for money with the beach and nice eating stalls nearby. Friendly staff and lovely pool for the kids with 2 slides.

Geoffrey L.
Australia
November 02, 2012
Nice hotel opposite beach
Opposite beach great pool and exercise room
We stayed here for 7 nights, the first night in a sperior room which was not good, it overlooked a laneway and not very nice housing, we upgraded (for a cost) to a delux room overlooking the pool and ocean, it was lovely. The rooms were large and clean the breakfast catered for all tastes and varied daily, the staff were polite, friendly and very helpful.

Thomas V.
Malaysia
November 02, 2012
Great Hotel
Rooms were big,good breakfast good locatiion
We had an excellent time.The room were very spacious,bathrooms were clean and big,good spread for breakfast and most of all the staff were all helpful and friendly.The location was great too. The rooms were sea view and less than 10 minutes to walking street.

Debabrata P.
Bangladesh
November 02, 2012
Great location with nice view
Breakfast buffet, sea view
love my stay in pattaya discovery beach hotel.nice & very clean place.very close to the beach activies.

Jucel B.
Australia
November 01, 2012
Very nice hotel..
Room was spacious with large bed. Breakfast is excellent, the seaview was perfect..
We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay at the hotel..staff are friendly..room is clean daily..

Richard W.
India
October 30, 2012
Great location by the beach
Near to the beach. Tidy rooms. Nice ocean view room
It's a clean and comfortable hotel within walking distance to the beach. Close to restaurants. Good service.

robert B.
Australia
October 28, 2012
Proffesional and clean hotel
Proffesional people, clean, spaciest
Very clean hotel and professional staff. Rooms nice and big. Recommend to anyone.

Malcolm D.
Australia
October 27, 2012
Great hotel, large rooms.
Swimming pool
We have stayed at this fabulous hotel before and it wont be our last. The rooms are large with fantastic views. The staff are extremely friendly and make you feel at home the moment you enter. The pool area is great for children as well as adults. The only thing that is not good is the fridge. It only keeps drinks cool - not cold. There is a new hotel wing being built at the rear and I have been told it will be open on 1st May 2013.

LOREN L.
United States
October 27, 2012
Condescending attitude
Great view of the beach
Had stayed at this hotel several times in the past, always enjoyed my previous stays. Unfortunately during my most recent stay at Pattaya Discovery beach Hotel, the staff has become unhelpful, disrespectful and have developed a condescending attitude. Sadly, this made for a most disappointing stay. There was a problem with an ant infestation in the room. Breakfast was good with freshly prepared eggs and fruit